Stats: 3,211,280 members, 8,011,420 topics. Date: Sunday, 24 November 2024 at 05:02 AM

Kayvine4u's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kayvine4u's Profile / Kayvine4u's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by kayvine4u: 5:52pm On Jan 30, 2022
Igweokolo:
£1000 for sell @ #770, only available for people already in UK. Interested person should chat me up
hi, im interested.
can i hit u up via mail.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by kayvine4u: 10:03pm On Nov 07, 2021
Safe thing is to move the funds to his account and then he waits to complete his 28days cycle before printing out and then he can apply

gallantjo:
Hello everyone, please I would like your input on this. I applied for a student visa on 13th September and got the visa on 20th September. My POF was 16.6 million naira. So I traveled to the UK on 30th October. Now in this November I want to apply for my dependants (kids and husband) with my account statement too with the required POF of 17.8million. Will this be a problem? Visa office is Abu Dhabi.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by kayvine4u: 6:23pm On Sep 11, 2020
Hello house,

How much is naira equivalent for tb test for minors?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by kayvine4u: 3:06am On Jan 21, 2020
Hi house,

I paid my tuition fee in full but my maintenance money is no more in the account. Should I be worried?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by kayvine4u: 11:50pm On Jan 14, 2020
Hello house,

My passport will expire March 2020, can i still apply fir my 15 months course wit it or i need to renew before application?

My TB test has this passport no, and i was told i have to use same passport for application.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by kayvine4u: 7:59am On Dec 24, 2019
Hello house,

I just contacted IOM for my TB test and they replied that I can book any day from 13th Jan. Is there a chance I can get an earlier date? I need to send in my visa application by 1st week January, I already have to use priority as it.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by kayvine4u: 10:48am On Nov 22, 2019
I apparently didn't see your earlier comment.Thanks for the heads up, this is quite helpful.

I spoke to a current student of RGU and Im better informed now.

Cheers man��
STENON:
Maybe you didn't check your mention
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by kayvine4u: 7:22pm On Nov 21, 2019
I also asked a similar question but didn't get any compelling feedback. Wanna decide btw RGU and Leeds Beckett. Tilted more towards RGU cos of job prospects in Aberdeen but d extremely cold weather and distance from London (where i have family) is discouraging me���

kreatorsink:
good morning everyone, i got offers from coventry university (Data science with computational intelligence) and robert gordon university aberdeen (information technology with business intelligence). i will like to get information that can make me make a better decision. is scotland a good place to study,work and acclimatize. lastly, i have some money in my regular account and Dom account(Euro), should i convert it into naira before tendering my statement account? thank you.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by kayvine4u: 8:22am On Nov 05, 2019
Hello team,

I need help in making up my mind on which school to go with BTW Robert Gordon and Leeds Beckett in terms of economic and living conditions in these towns. I would love where there's a thriving Nigeria community. I hear Aberdeen is crazily cold. Is Leeds any better? How about the teaching standards in both schools? ( both are within my tuition budget and offer d course I rreally want)

Would really love some headups to help me decide.
Autos / Re: How To Renew Your Driver's Licence In 24hrs ...or Less by kayvine4u: 11:00am On Jul 29, 2019
Hello house,

I'm trying to renew my driver's licence but i have misplaced the old one and cannot recollect my licence number. How do i resolve this issue?
Business To Business / Re: Precious Stone Gemstone Suppliers And Buyers Let Meet Here by kayvine4u: 7:57am On Jul 23, 2019
Hi, can u help me identify a set of stones i have and evaluate it. How do i send a picture of it to u?

quote author=corpROYAL post=65398557]

Contact me, l will help you out. People can testify to that event here[/quote]
Travel / Re: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by kayvine4u: 6:51pm On Apr 04, 2019
Hello house,

I am planning to apply for my MSc at Dublin City University for september start date and i would love to go with my two kids, while my husband stays back. Is this allowed, would the kids be issued visas as well?
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by kayvine4u: 5:44pm On Jan 29, 2019
Thanks for the suggestion, much appreciated. i'll def give more details afterwards.

Cheers.
Frankrobbn1:

I am very interested in this topic.

Did you formally appealed your refusal to the federal court of Canada or Immigration Adjudication Division (IAD)?. Did you hire an immigration attorney in Canada that assisted in filing a judicial review/appeal on your behalf?. From the wisdom of my experiences, appealing a Canadian study visa refusal is usually very expensive, cumbersome, time consuming and the uncertainty is extremely high as there are no guarantees that the applicant will win the case in a long-term. I can recall intelligently last year on this faithful platform, an applicant hired an experienced immigration attorney in Canada after a study visa refusal because that was the only highest advantage he had for a Canadian study visa refusal to be overturned. He paid a fee of about $CAD3500-$CAD4000 which is equivalent to 1.2M in Naira for a judicial review by the Federal Court of Canada. The whole process lasted for as long as over 7 months. During the course of the case at the federal court, the Chief Justice in Canada decided to hand over the applicant application to a different visa officer to review and give recommendations prior to extending his judgment. Luckily, after a successful review and interview conducted by the second visa officer at Anifowoshe in Victoria Island Lagos, his application merited a study permit and was approved. Majority of the applicants that have passed through this stringent process were successful. Since you've have been invited for an interview at the consulate in Anifowoshe. You have to be bold and effectively demonstrate why your application should not have been denied and why you deserve a second chance, why you choose to undertake your proposed program in Canada not Nigeria and why you must depart from Canada after your authorized stay. The interview may last for about 5-10mins. Consequentially, once you are able to answer the aforementioned questions accurately and convincingly in a persuasive manner you will receive a letter confirming that you won the appeal and your file transferred to the processing visa office for visa issuance/stamping.

Please don't forget to keep the house updated, as your experience at the consulate would be very advantageous, educative and helpful to this platform.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by kayvine4u: 9:16pm On Jan 28, 2019
Hello house

Has anyone ever been invited for a chat at the consulate in Anifowoshe? How did dat turn out? I appealed my refusal and thus got d invite dat i shd come wit my passport and relevant docs.
Health / Re: Doctor In The House:Obstetrics And Gynecology by kayvine4u: 8:57pm On Jan 07, 2019
Its been on for long plus very scanty flow but no other health complaints following it. I have 2 kids already so I'm not looking to have more babies. i suppose i'll take ur word and no worry much about it then. Cheers.

2Ballz:

A normal menstruation should cover red-brown with dark fading. However, it still varies with every female in a normal health condition.
The term,"dirty",should be the problem here. Can you explain what you see that makes you think it is not normal?

However, if the above carries with uterine remains that comes with its shedding, then it is nothing to bother much about. This is normal and should be expected to some degree. If this experience is new,I will kindly advise you don't bother about it but if has been on for a long time followed by any health complaint of any sort,kindly reach out to a doctor for help.
Health / Re: Doctor In The House:Obstetrics And Gynecology by kayvine4u: 7:30am On Jan 07, 2019
Hello Doc,
What can be wrong and how do i treat having
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by kayvine4u: 1:31pm On Oct 16, 2018
Thanks @naijaforeigner, much appreciated.

ur points are totally valid but i think i'll stick with my plan for now. i dont want to keep pushing getting my MSc, plus its just gonna take 1 yr in the UK unlike 2yrs in Canada.

I will def still give Canada a try but just not anytime soon.

Cheers man

Naijaforeigner:

It is well bro. You will definitely get your Uk visa cos the process is straight forward. Downside is there is no automatic staying back like you have in Canada except God gives you a job and the company decides to sponsor you.

But please let me appeal to you to reapply one more time for Canada. The same SOA you will use for Uk is the same account you will use for Canada. Most masters in Uk schools go for at least £9000 and maintenance funds of at least £ £9,125 (almost same amount you will use for Canada). I suggest you Defer your Canada Admision and also apply for Uk MSc (it is free). I did same thing.

All you will need do this time is do online for Canada so that your passport is still with you to enable you apply for Uk. You can apply for Uk about 3 weeks before resumption (you will do priority application). Even after paying your deposit fees to any Uk school you can collect your money back when your Canada visa is out.

Trust me, even though Canada visa process is tiring, I kid you not bro, The peace of mind you have knowing you can stay back to work is everything. Imagine staying in UK for 4 years and I still could not stay back? If I had done my BA in Canada, I am so sure I would have nearly gotten my PR by now.

My opinion is there is no point spending about 4m and above in any foreign country for studies and not stay back to get that foreign work experience.

Long story short, you can kill 2 birds with one stone. Think about it.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by kayvine4u: 12:37pm On Oct 15, 2018
After 13 weeks of waiting, it's a refusal for me based on purpose of visit. Kinda suspected due to my study gap of 10yrs but i was hoping my well written SOP will convince the immigration officer.

Im not gonna bother to reapply, going with my plan B to get a masters in d UK and then apply for EE in 2yrs.

Thanks guys for all ur support.

Gaming / Re: Nairaland Official Chess Thread! by kayvine4u: 9:42pm On Oct 11, 2018
Hello house, is there any chess club in d Lekki axis..wanna enrol my son, its his favourite game right now.

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by kayvine4u: 4:11pm On Sep 25, 2018
Haba...be nice and show some empathy. No everyone is IT savvy like you.
ANaledi:

The time spent waiting for a response here would have gotten you a route on google maps. Hopefully someone replies in time with the answer you need. My advice- use google maps
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by kayvine4u: 1:24pm On Sep 21, 2018
Thanks for this feedback, I'll think it thru. ��
joe10:

kayvine4u
Since your ultimate goal is to apply for EE/PNP in the future i would advise that you patiently wait for April 2019 batch as 2019 is fast approaching. By the time you do the cost/benefit analysis of either having M.sc in the UK or Canada and considering your end goal "PR" Canada would be the best option because you might be engaged in a paid employment while studying, you will apply for PGWP after your program which would add up to your point for EE application. Yes, UK M.sc would boost your points a little but you have to think about the continuous rise in Canadian CRS which is highly competitive for Masters holders unless with a high IELTS score. Canadian PGWP will give you additional points for Canadian work experience and it is the easiest path to achieving your end goal.

I hope this helps.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by kayvine4u: 1:23pm On Sep 21, 2018
Yes, is still have to apply for UK study visa. I hear you can pay for priority visa dat can be issued in 5days.
Status of Canada processing has background check amd eligibility review running

mightyola:
So you still have to apply for an UK student visa right. What is the status of your app, any update?. Eligibility, background..any?

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by kayvine4u: 10:04am On Sep 21, 2018
Applied July 6, its 11 weeks today.
Yes, i have a UK admission already, had to contact them again and was given oct 21 as latest date of resumption

mightyola:
When did you apply?. Do you have an admission for the intended Uk Master's program?.

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by kayvine4u: 9:31am On Sep 21, 2018
My passport is with them already, i applied via paper route

sleekysoft:
Not a bad plan sir, a moniker(@doyenrey) wrote for withdrawal of aplication and got a Passport request 2 days later.. if that is what your mind tells you to do please do .. you can message him for how he did it

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by kayvine4u: 9:03am On Sep 21, 2018
Hello gurus in d house,

I need your thots on this issue. I've obviously missed my sept 17 resumption date since i am yet to get my study permit, its been 11 weeks now. The school has deferred my admission to April 2019, as there's no Jan start for my program. The issue is i really do not want to wait till April, I'm thinking of withdrawing my application and then just go do my masters in d UK, which will end by May/June, just about when I'm supposed to start d Canada program. I can then apply for EE or PN with my masters degree which wld boost my points.
Wat do u guys think? Wat r d implications of withdawing my study visa application and how long wld it take to get my passport back?
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by kayvine4u: 11:23am On Sep 19, 2018
Applied paper route July 6
Biometrics same day
Linked my application online Aug 9
Background check and eligibility review running concurrently since then

jnyuwa02:
Please if you are a
May/June/July/August applicant and even before those months, share your profile if you haven't so we can finalize timeline of CIC event. It is holding true so far that within 1-2 days is biometrics call, after 8-9 weeks, review of eligibility started, 10-12 weeks medical call, 12-14 weeks decisions are handed out. Granted there is a few outliers outside of these schedules. Please today is last day of sharing to enable others establish timeframe to their applications and we shall have @goingforward at the end of the day,
come and pray for all pending applications.
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by kayvine4u: 9:03am On Sep 13, 2018
You can tell them u're not traveling till December when schools will be on holiday again.

hardeysholar:
Morning house
Pls house I will be having my interview on 21st of this month(resumption week for school),
Pls I have a question which has been disturbing my mind .... I work as a registrar in a private school .....
Pls what if am asked by the co that why am travelling wen school is on ( my short leave go soon start)... pls what can i say as reply.... advice needed pls.

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by kayvine4u: 9:21am On Sep 11, 2018
People tend to refer to it as "upfront" because it was done before medical request from CIC. U simply went ahead to do it ahead/upfront of CIC's request...kapish!

Dwebb55:

I'd like to correct a view which seems to be getting quite common. Please note it doesn't apply to the moniker above but I just used it to buttress my point.

We've recently seen several expectees who didn't do medicals upfront but did it after submitting their biometrics to speed up their application if it is positive.

Now most people seem to call that 'upfront medicals'. That is simply wrong as it wasn't done upfront but after biometrics has been completed. It completely throws me off when people upload medical results much later after application submission and still call it up front medicals

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by kayvine4u: 3:01pm On Aug 31, 2018
what wld you say of a case where background check and eligibility review are going on simultaneously?

Senatorkolade:

From what I have gathered, when an application get to the Canadian High Commission, it goes straight to background check which is in two ways. One is done by CSIS for security and criminal check while the second one is conducted by the quality control unit for document check and verification. Once your application get to the VO for a review, your application changes to "we are reviewing whether you meet the eligibility requirements".
IF ALONG THE LINE THE VO HAS CONCERN WITH CERTAIN DOCUMENTS YOU INCLUDED IN YOUR APPLICATION, HE WILL RETURN YOUR DOSSIER BACK TO THE CONTROL UNIT FOR FURTHER VERIFICATION.
That might be the reason your eligibility started and went back to processing.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by kayvine4u: 3:35pm On Aug 09, 2018
geotherm:
Don't wait you have nothing to lose. After all you are helping them hasten their decision. That's my line of thought and I advised a friend who did it I believe strongly they will call for his passport next week. Just give reasons when you upload bia we webform. It will end in praise.

Is it possible/okay for background check and review of eligibility to be going on simultaneously? And why is dat?

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 76