Stats: 3,169,986 members, 7,876,729 topics. Date: Monday, 01 July 2024 at 04:16 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (2253) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8907181 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2250) (2251) (2252) (2253) (2254) (2255) (2256) ... (14226) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 8:56pm On Oct 16, 2015
Mourinholic:
hazard won the best young player in France twice then the best twice.... Before 21

Hazard are 17 was fucking the whole French league, Depay at 20 can't beat Wijnaldum to an award

I was wrong with the belgian league comparison. As per the emboldened, so where was wijanldum last season? Luuk de jong even performed better than wijanldum
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BossKratos: 8:56pm On Oct 16, 2015
tongue

I'm actually quite interested in the liverpool v spurs game tomorrow! Want to see if the klopp effect would have any potency against the reigning manager of the month!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 8:58pm On Oct 16, 2015
Odunharry:
raumdeuter and coogar

Jerome Boateng kneels to accept Sammer's
best defender crown... would he be on his
backside if Messi was presenting the award?

toon on goal.com

When I told folks on here 2yrs ago that Jerome Boateng is a top defender, many laughed it off

Now many global football icons are confirming it

That was the same thing when I said Kompany and terry are wack it took many months for people to accept it now somehave to shamefully agree
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by airmark(m): 8:58pm On Oct 16, 2015
weedtaker:
hazard played in the french league not belgian league, i won't say hazard @21 is better than memphis @21, reason is cause he (memphis) is still 21, so he has enough time to still outshine hazard before he clicks 22 (though that remains yet to be seen). And about the talent/promising star issue, airmark airmong is jxt trolin de guy cause of de difficulties he (depay) is currently going through,
No sane football fan will open his/her mouth nd tell u dat Memphis depay ain't a promising player.

Though i dont know the kind of weed you take, just try to change that stuff. What do you want memphis to win before february 2016 when he will clock 22 that will make him to achieve more than what hazard got even when he was 19? Instead of you to go into reality with that scam of a player you are writing jargons. Merefish came at 21 and was asking for 6 bedroom apartment, 1 cinema hall, private swimming pool in his apartment only to be told that at manchester they meant business, thinking epl was eredivise where you will close your eyes and dribbling defenders in multiple of 2. Depay should roll up his sleaves and do extra hardwork like hazard did over the years then we will hail him. Everything coming from depay shows he has just come to manchester to flex and nothing more. Young should bench him, so that he will understand that jersey number 7 should not be under-utilised by an unserious person.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nihilist: 8:59pm On Oct 16, 2015
AdeLaNa1:
I could care less. About ur back and foutth arguments these days. The dude simply said "he is the best at wat he does" No where in dat post did he say he's the 'Best Striker' at wat he does.
Dats my only concern.

Take it up wit him if u wanto find out wat Martial does best....

You said we dont understand English for drawing Inference from that post that Martial is one of the best strikers in the world.

But what else does Martial do though? Is he a writer? Is that it? is he a p0rnstar? Is he one of the best pornstars in the world?

Why do you come out swinging and then duck behind some vague BS when you get called out?

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mourinholic(m): 8:59pm On Oct 16, 2015
dopeJemi:

At what he "does" does he do striker? at what he 'does' which could mean dribbling, scoring with his right foot, having a good ball control.. these are things he does not what he is

English
Lmao.......What is his job on the pitch... A striker
What is the primary job of a striker,to score goals....

The best at what he does .....All those you mentioned above are what makes a good striker...
If he is the best at those,then he is one of the best strikers in the world.....

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:00pm On Oct 16, 2015
dopeJemi:

At what he "does" does he do striker? at what he 'does' which could mean dribbling, scoring with his right foot, having a good ball control.. these are things he does not what he is

English
U're even nice. U broke it down for him in the only way he can undastand. The Layman way. And he's here talking abt Jamb. Na their type dey do Jamb reach five times b4 dem go come carry 2nd choice enter school...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nihilist: 9:02pm On Oct 16, 2015
dopeJemi:

English

Oh so Martial is one of the best dribblers in the world? grin Onr of the best scorers in the world with his right foot. grin grin

Dope Dope. My Nigga cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:06pm On Oct 16, 2015
Nihilist:

You said we dont understand English for drawing Inference from that post that Martial is one of the best strikers in the world.

But what else does Martial do though? Is he a writer? Is that it? is he a p0rnstar? Is he one of the best pornstars in the world?

Why do you come out swinging and then duck behind some vague BS when you get called out?
And i say again go back to the post and read it slowly so u can undastand. Nowhere in dat post did he say he's the best striker in the world. Its not my fault if u cant undastand a simple clause.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mourinholic(m): 9:06pm On Oct 16, 2015
Aareonakakanfo:

I was wrong with the belgian league comparison. As per the emboldened, so where was wijanldum last season? Luuk de jong even performed better than wijanldum
Wijnaldum won the best player in Holland last season
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 9:07pm On Oct 16, 2015
airmark:

Though i dont know the kind of weed you take, just try to change that stuff. [/s] What do you want memphis to win before february 2016 when he will clock 22 [s] that will make him to achieve more than what hazard got even when he was 19? Instead of you to go into reality with that scam of a player you are writing jargons. Merefish came at 21 and was asking for 6 bedroom apartment, 1 cinema hall, private swimming pool in his apartment only to be told that at manchester they meant business, thinking epl was eredivise where you will close your eyes and dribbling defenders in multiple of 2. Depay should roll up his sleaves and do extra hardwork like hazard did over the years then we will hail him. Everything coming from depay shows he has just come to manchester to flex and nothing more. Young should bench him, so that he will understand that jersey number 7 should not be under-utilised by an unserious person. [/s]
age/time is not on his side then, the rest though... Pheew!
Well na you get ur mouth,
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by UniqueGem(m): 9:08pm On Oct 16, 2015
Nihilist:

Adelana1. If you aren't a coward...come and tell us what Martial does and explain how he is one of the best in the world at it...
At 19, Martial is simply the best striker in the world at his age. Do you have a better 19year old striker? Name them let us see.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nihilist: 9:09pm On Oct 16, 2015
AdeLaNa1:
And i say again go back to the post and read it slowly so u can undastand. Nowhere in dat post did he say he's the best striker in the world. Its not my fault if u cant undastand a simple clause.

So why are you afraid to state what he 'does'. A fellow Manyoo fan already dismissed that very post as just 'talk'.

Being a fan doesn't require forgetting your brain at home son.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dopeJemi: 9:09pm On Oct 16, 2015
Mourinholic:

Lmao.......What is his job on the pitch... A striker
What is the primary job of a striker,to score goals....

The best at what he does .....All those you mentioned above are what makes a good striker...
If he is the best at those,then he is one of the best strikers in the world.....

How does that make him the best or one of the best? Ok let's assume lewandowski doesn't do those things I mentioned up there but scores many goals which is the primary job of a striker and martial who do those things don't score goals as much as lewandowski, who between the two is the best?

What he "does" many strikers don't do but they do other stuffs, how many ball control, dribbling etc mario gomez do for bayern when he dey score goals like mad?

We can say lewandowski is the best at what he does, what he does is score lots of goals, martial is the best at what he does, what he does is control the ball very well, he dribbles and scores with his right foot a lot

So explain to me how this translate to him being the best striker in the world?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nihilist: 9:10pm On Oct 16, 2015
UniqueGem:
At 19, Martial is simply the best striker in the world at his age. Do you have a better 19year old striker? Name them let us see.

Finito. That is all I wanted to hear. Thanks for your opinion.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mourinholic(m): 9:11pm On Oct 16, 2015
AdeLaNa1:
What are you saying?
He doesn't have to say he is one of the best.....inference bro...
Y won't I mentioned Jamb now,funny enough this is the exact format used...... You won't find the answers word for word......

He really said Martial is one of the best.....logically
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dopeJemi: 9:12pm On Oct 16, 2015
Nihilist:

Oh so Martial is one of the best dribblers in the world? grin Onr of the best scorers in the world with his right foot. grin grin

You don't understand, we don't have many strikers right now that dribble, we've got poachers

When I said he scores with his right foot, I meant he's very good with his right foot you kolo grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by airmark(m): 9:12pm On Oct 16, 2015
Mourinholic:

Many people did nt know this fact, they were bamboozled to believe depay was the best thing in eredivise last season. So unfortunate that many fell for the dutch mafias who did clean money laundering with memphis deal. The mumu reached london, because he don see mugu in man utd, come dey ask for cinema hall and private swimming pool for house, man utd management tell am say oga come, even c ronaldo demands no reach this one na. 6 bedroom apartment and other luxuries? They push am enter field sharpally, he come dey play rubbish.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:13pm On Oct 16, 2015
Mourinholic:

So which one is johan cryuff trophy and who was the top scorer?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by UniqueGem(m): 9:13pm On Oct 16, 2015
Nihilist:

Finito. That is all I wanted to hear. Thanks for your opinion.
You'd be safer if you made it your opinion too.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nihilist: 9:14pm On Oct 16, 2015
dopeJemi:

You don't understand, we don't have many strikers right now that dribble, we've got poachers

When I said he scores with his right foot, I meant he's very good with his right foot you kolo grin

We've sha been here before - With Falcao, With Rojo, With Depay. Let us see Martial. Hopefully we will all be here next year.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mourinholic(m): 9:14pm On Oct 16, 2015
dopeJemi:

How does that make him the best or one of the best? Ok let's assume lewandowski doesn't do those things I mentioned up there but scores many goals which is the primary job of a striker and martial who do those things don't score goals as much as lewandowski, who between the two is the best?

What he "does" many strikers don't do but they do other stuffs, how many ball control, dribbling etc mario gomez do for bayern when he dey score goals like mad?

We can say lewandowski is the best at what he does, what he does is score lots of goals, martial is the best at what he does, what he does is control the ball very well, he dribbles and scores with his right foot a lot

So explain to me how this translate to him being the best striker in the world?
OK,I should have said 'those are part of what makes a good striker' ,the good striker that don't have those qualities make it up another way....That's why they are considered 'Good'.........
If he is the BEST at those things,he is surely one of the best in the world... What else is left?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dopeJemi: 9:15pm On Oct 16, 2015
AdeLaNa1:
U're even nice. U broke it down for him in the only way he can undastand. The Layman way. And he's here talking abt Jamb. Na their type dey do Jamb reach five times b4 dem go come carry 2nd choice enter school...

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha grin grin grin Chai! cry
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dopeJemi: 9:16pm On Oct 16, 2015
Nihilist:

We've sha been here before - With Falcao, With Rojo, With Depay. Let us see Martial. Hopefully we will all be here next year.

Player of the month... you can suck it loser tongue grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BossKratos: 9:16pm On Oct 16, 2015
Nihilist:

Martial does the following things very well for a 19 year old striker! His close control is excellent and he is a good finisher! He is also able to play as a good target man while also being very adept as a winger, he has compusure, he is very quick and is also a good dribbler!

He is not the best in the world in his preferred strikers position, but for his age group (18 to 22) HE IS! IMO!!!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nihilist: 9:16pm On Oct 16, 2015
dopeJemi:

Player of the month... you can suck it loser tongue grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dopeJemi: 9:16pm On Oct 16, 2015
Mourinholic:

OK,I should have said 'those are part of what makes a good striker' ,the good striker that don't have those qualities make it up another way....That's why they are considered 'Good'.........
If he is the BEST at those things,he is surely one of the best in the world... What else is left?

But come to think of it, isn't he? At his age
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nihilist: 9:17pm On Oct 16, 2015
BossKratos:

Martial does the following things very well for a 19 year old striker! His close control is excellent and he is a good finisher! He is also able to play as a good target man while also being very adept as a winger, he has compusure, he is very quick and is also a good dribbler!

He is not the best in the world in his preferred strikers position, but for his age group (18 to 22) HE IS! IMO!!!

Thanks for your opinion as well. Much appreciated
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dopeJemi: 9:17pm On Oct 16, 2015
Hahahahahahahahahahaha grin grin thief wey wan chop my 20k pounds
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mourinholic(m): 9:17pm On Oct 16, 2015
UniqueGem:
Arguably... You can say that....A lot of his mates are still playing youth football, Martial is kinda lucky United called.....Because 5 months ago,No one would dare say he is the best 19yr old striker....
Before Unite,he has done nothing special

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:18pm On Oct 16, 2015
Nihilist:

So why are you afraid to state what he 'does'. A fellow Manyoo fan already dismissed that very post as just 'talk'.

Being a fan doesn't require forgetting your brain at home son.
The dude might ve neant He's the best striker! He might ve meant he's a good header of the ball. Watever he meant tho, he didn't say he's d best. He simply said he's thr best at wat he does. At no point did he bring the word 'World' into it. You can be the best at wat u do. It only means u're good at it. U dont necessarily ve to be the best in the world at it.

Christ! Uncle Nihilist do we really ve to remind u of the simple basics of English Language u learnt ages ago in school??

Trying to hate and cook up negative points abt Martial doesn't mean u should type witout applying small sense na...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mourinholic(m): 9:20pm On Oct 16, 2015
dopeJemi:
Hahahahahahahahahahaha grin grin thief wey wan chop my 20k pounds
Maybe they wanted to show you what PSV did to Manchester United....

(1) (2) (3) ... (2250) (2251) (2252) (2253) (2254) (2255) (2256) ... (14226) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68