Stats: 3,174,484 members, 7,892,016 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 July 2024 at 02:18 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (4180) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8948543 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4177) (4178) (4179) (4180) (4181) (4182) (4183) ... (14255) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by AdisaOwala: 4:09pm On Jun 10, 2017
PietroRico:
he had a grand league total of 1 goal and 2 assists

Please tell "Pogba the great goalscorer" cheesy

Pogba:
I've heard Kante is a top, top midfielder, which I agree with. He is a top-class midfielder for what he does. But he doesn't score many goals, does he? They don't speak about this.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by codedguy1(m): 4:21pm On Jun 10, 2017
obainojazz:
True. But I also wish pogba to improve next season and I'm not talking about goals here but his general play.

Exactly!

Well I know no one wants to hear about how his price should justify his game play. The truth is pogbas general play was what I actually had a problem with.

Judging him on goals and assist is rather unfair but he definitely needs to improve on them too. (I know say our strikers actually messed him up) but we will see how he fairs this season.

The showboating, lackadaisical attitude and that wanting to guard the ball with his ass instead of a simple pass is what he really needs to reduce drastically.

On a good day when pogba is in his element he can cause trouble. We want him to be a lot more consistent with his GENERAL PLAY.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 4:31pm On Jun 10, 2017
codedguy1:

Exactly!

Well I know no one wants to hear about how his price should justify his game play. The truth is pogbas general play was what I actually had a problem with.

Judging him on goals and assist is rather unfair but he definitely needs to improve on them too. (I know say our strikers actually messed him up) but we will see how he fairs this season.

The showboating, lackadaisical attitude and that wanting to guard the ball with his ass instead of a simple pass is what he really needs to reduce drastically.

On a good day when pogba is in his element he can cause trouble. We want him to be a lot more consistent with his GENERAL PLAY.
This was my​ problem with Pogba last season. I understand he may be trying to justify the transfer fee. I just hope this next season should be different. Get the ball and make​ the simple pass forward and​ also cover enough ground to​ assist attack and defense. Those unnecessary showboating has to stop
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlord2(m): 4:34pm On Jun 10, 2017
Alexis sanchez creeping slowly to city? Jose why?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Odunharry(m): 4:47pm On Jun 10, 2017
Oasis007:

Are you suggesting we should buy him?! The Guy is stylishly making himself available for United this Summer!
Yes o.. If he won't cost more than 20m
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by obainojazz(m): 5:11pm On Jun 10, 2017
codedguy1:

Exactly!

I really don't understand why he guards the ball. He's got one of the best passes in the game now.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by hensben(m): 6:18pm On Jun 10, 2017
CapitalCee:

Let me continue trashing your lack of facts again.
Veron was 26 when he moved to United and have already played in both the world cup and champions league with Argentina and Lazio respectively, and was Argentine captain.
Rio was the undisputed best defender in Britain at that time and have also played world cup as a starter, reaching both UEFA cup and champions league semifinals with Leeds.

Lampard only starts at westham because his uncle Harry redknapp was the manager. At that time he only get games at england u-21.so your comparisons are way off
Youre the one lacking common sense here for saying 11m£ signing is marque.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by obainojazz(m): 6:35pm On Jun 10, 2017
I guess you all watching Naija's ball grin ....wtf
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by AdisaOwala: 6:39pm On Jun 10, 2017
Super Eagles being gang-ráped right at Home undecided
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlord2(m): 6:41pm On Jun 10, 2017
Super chickens! So people still dey send naija national team? My god....make una no go get high BP for nada sha...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by PietroRico(m): 6:51pm On Jun 10, 2017
Mehn, the match was painful to watch.
They cannot pass. Messing simple 3 yards passes up like it's a difficult skill.
Person dey directly in front of you, you go raise ball give am.
Trap ball nkor, war.
Chai.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 6:54pm On Jun 10, 2017
Lol. See as Griffiths dey practise free kick with Hart grin

Wasted time watching SE
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlord2(m): 7:02pm On Jun 10, 2017
ACTUALLY?

“I arrived at Manchester United and do you know how many of these players were champions? Only the 'oldies' that are near the end of their careers and had remained from the Sir Alex Ferguson era,"

"Others do not know what it is to win. It's impossible to teach in football, all I can do is teach how to think. The most important thing is the ideas."

“I'm really bad at picking teams, I always choose teams that are, as they say in England, in big trouble. Inter were in big trouble, Real Madrid were in big trouble, Manchester United in big trouble.

"What does 'big trouble' mean? It means that they are teams that want to win but are thousands of miles away from winning. The size and history of the club is one thing, but the actuality of the club is another."

"Take the Real Madrid captain Sergio Ramos who lifted the Champions League trophy the other day and who is now a three-time European champion as an example. When I came to Real Madrid in 2010, he had never played in the quarter-finals. Not just the final or the semi-final, he had never played the quarter-finals of the Champions League."

"Now Guardiola is a reference point for the Spanish technicians, Sacchi is one for Italians, I think I've helped create a positive image of Portuguese coaches."

Jose Mourinho...www.goal.com

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by PattyCake: 7:28pm On Jun 10, 2017
MARIO BALLOTELLI!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by obainojazz(m): 9:10pm On Jun 10, 2017
only God nose why this guy likes ballotelli.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by PietroRico(m): 9:13pm On Jun 10, 2017
Lindelof Is our first signing

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Odunharry(m): 9:22pm On Jun 10, 2017
Welcome Lindelof

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by PattyCake: 9:23pm On Jun 10, 2017
Do we really need a centreBack....
MARIO BALLOTELLI.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 9:31pm On Jun 10, 2017
Lomdelof baby!

Fantastic!

From what I've seen, this guy isn't jumpy on the ball. He can pass. He can also defend well. I haven't seen his aerial prowess though.

Much needed addition.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nihilist: 9:40pm On Jun 10, 2017
Leyqute:
Lomdelof baby!

Fantastic!

From what I've seen, this guy isn't jumpy on the ball. He can pass. He can also defend well. I haven't seen his aerial prowess though.

Much needed addition.

You can't even spell his name, but you're talking about what 'you've seen'

Anyway, quoted for posterity cool

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by bigkesh(m): 9:42pm On Jun 10, 2017
Lindelof abi

No lele
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dopeJemi: 9:45pm On Jun 10, 2017
we are just talking about this lindelof guy, what about Rojo?

there is no way he is sitting on the bench, not after his performance last season
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlord2(m): 9:46pm On Jun 10, 2017
bigkesh:
Lindelof abi

No lele

Bakayoko never still do him medical finish? I heard he used to be a maga when it seemed like he was joing united? What about now that he is joining le blues sir? grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlord2(m): 9:48pm On Jun 10, 2017
dopeJemi:
we are just talking about this lindelof guy, what about Rojo?

there is no way he is sitting on the bench, not after his performance last season

So Rojo should not compete for his shirt again because he had a decent season?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 9:57pm On Jun 10, 2017
WHO IS LINDELOF?

Built like a traditional centre-back and standing at 6ft 2in, Lindelof possesses the mobility and technical ability to play as a right-back, as he has done on several occasions at international level.

He also has an ability to read the game that is reminiscent of Rio Ferdinand, rarely conceding fouls and picking up very few yellow cards. 

According to reports in Portugal, Mourinho has continued to have his scouts watch Lindelof this season, and he is understood to be particularly impressed with his speed as well as his defensive capabilities, seeing similarities between the Swede and Raphael Varane, who he managed at Real Madrid
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by bigkesh(m): 10:01pm On Jun 10, 2017
Funlord2:

Bakayoko never still do him medical finish? I heard he used to be a maga when it seemed like he was joing united? What about now that he is joining le blues sir? grin
I can confirm he is a blend of Viera and Yaya toure........There is no way Pogba is 2x the player he is,so in a way we are good
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:01pm On Jun 10, 2017
Sky sources understand the fee agreed for Victor Lindelof is €35m (£30.7m)
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by bigkesh(m): 10:01pm On Jun 10, 2017
Oasis007:
WHO IS LINDELOF?

Built like a traditional centre-back and standing at 6ft 2in, Lindelof possesses the mobility and technical ability to play as a right-back, as he has done on several occasions at international level.

He also has an ability to read the game that is reminiscent of Rio Ferdinand, rarely conceding fouls and picking up very few yellow cards. 

According to reports in Portugal, Mourinho has continued to have his scouts watch Lindelof this season, and he is understood to be particularly impressed with his speed as well as his defensive capabilities, seeing similarities between the Swede and Raphael Varane, who he managed at Real Madrid

Bookmarked
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:06pm On Jun 10, 2017
Sky Sports News HQ understands the deal for Victor Lindelof means United will no longer pursue another centre-back.

Sky Sports News HQ also understands Victor Lindelof was on Jose Mourinho's three-man shortlist of centre-backs provided to Ed Woodward ahead of the summer window.

The other names on the list were Michael Keane and Virgil van Dijk.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 10:12pm On Jun 10, 2017
Another young CB. Hope he does well
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 10:18pm On Jun 10, 2017
Nihilist:

You can't even spell his name, but you're talking about what 'you've seen'

Anyway, quoted for posterity cool

Jobless troll.

You're just a bad belle person. I typed that post rapidly. Anyone with an IQ higher than sine 30 would notice that "I" is just beside "o" on the keypad and that"m" and "n" are neighbours.

I've researched about him and those attributes are what I've noticed. He may not be 100% what I expected but I'm positive we've a quality addition to our team.

Sometimes Niyilist, you should just keep your mouth shut. You look wiser that way- well, until you open your mouth and prove yourself wrong.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:18pm On Jun 10, 2017
chrisley024:
Another young CB. Hope he does well

I think one of the Reasons JM wants him is because of his ability to play as a Right-back.

(1) (2) (3) ... (4177) (4178) (4179) (4180) (4181) (4182) (4183) ... (14255) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: kizolo(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39