Stats: 3,186,255 members, 7,928,840 topics. Date: Thursday, 22 August 2024 at 11:16 PM

Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case - Crime (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case (51864 Views)

Obituary Of Uwaila Omozuwa Vera: Burial Poster Of Raped UNIBEN Student (Photos) / Uwaila Omozuwa: Protest Rocks Benin Over Rape, Murder Of UNIBEN Student (photos) / #JusticeForUwa: Vera Uwaila Omozuwa Raped In RCCG Church In Edo, Dies (Graphic) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by Swingate(m): 6:07pm On Jun 02, 2020
Painful
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by Nobody: 6:07pm On Jun 02, 2020
JimmySwaggart:
I hope we get it right one day.
Irredeemable modafurkers.
We won't.

It's too late now
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by vioment: 6:09pm On Jun 02, 2020
Nigeria fails on many fronts daily.

I know I sound like a broken record.

Nigeria is filled with egotistical duns everywhere you look.
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by obembet(f): 6:09pm On Jun 02, 2020
Enwhen:

What is "it's possible" ...they did it , that one is even small self, lets us just pray not to have issue that require the police service.

Please abeg , what is the latest on transfer market ?...I mean for Chelsea alone

Chelsea plan to sign Werner and Ben Chilwell, but Jorginho might leave
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by namdo(m): 6:12pm On Jun 02, 2020
In a rape and murder case as this. This appears heartless but could also be they are not well funded.
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by lonlytroy(m): 6:12pm On Jun 02, 2020
Coursetrouble:
Can't they use out of the bail money or the money they collect from motorist for mobility fees.

Are you sure that you are a Nigerian?
Your question amuse me
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by adewumiopeyemi(m): 6:12pm On Jun 02, 2020
Have give up in this country since 1960
What is mobility fee

Rubbish
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by ikeyman00(m): 6:12pm On Jun 02, 2020
yes we know that naw and some nl will be My geat country

mad mad people everywhere
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by Enwhen(m): 6:13pm On Jun 02, 2020
obembet:

Chelsea plan to sign Werner and Ben Chilwell, but Jorginho might leave

Wow , that's good news , they should sign quickly... but Werner has had talks with Liverpool ,
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by EdiskyHarry: 6:13pm On Jun 02, 2020
That's why I keep saying that 50% of the problems we have in Nigeria is caused by the NPF.
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by ibawon(m): 6:14pm On Jun 02, 2020
This is the plain truth, when you go to the Police or any Law enforcement agency in Nigeria to report a case they charge you before they take it up
Yes she is saying the truth

Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by speedchariot(m): 6:15pm On Jun 02, 2020
Nigerian police=Mobility Money,US Police=I can't breath. NO SAFE HAVEN! .If we can fend for ourselves, what's the need for Police.
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by Coronavirus84: 6:16pm On Jun 02, 2020
Policemen all over the world have been trending on social media dis days for unjust reasons. Kudos to Nigerian Police for their lacadastic behaviour. Mobility money indeed
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by Unnerve: 6:17pm On Jun 02, 2020
Cc: Mummyimadeit, can you see this?
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by obembet(f): 6:18pm On Jun 02, 2020
Enwhen:

Wow , that's good news , they should sign quickly... but Werner has had talks with Liverpool ,

Chelsea have upper hand.. And he can't be bench at Chelsea. The president of the club tell him to decide if he want to leave
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by Aaaaarghmed(m): 6:24pm On Jun 02, 2020
Police na work before,buch of useless peeps.
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by Vacora(m): 6:27pm On Jun 02, 2020
Ernest43328:
see below

See yourself
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by Angeltjazz2017(m): 6:27pm On Jun 02, 2020
I was working on my piggery farms three months a go, some men came to my farm and assaults me and I felt bad and cheated. I went straight to the police station to report and I felt embarrassed because the money they demanded before they can follow me was 10k but too much for me and I started crying and I left the place while crying going. They rushed me and ask me how much I can afford and at the end of the day I paid 5k. They followed me to the place and these people were arrested. I was happy and felt good after the arrested. The lesson I learnt is if our police want to work they will work but they can only prefect it only when the money is involved.

Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by Enwhen(m): 6:29pm On Jun 02, 2020
obembet:

Chelsea have upper hand.. And he can't be bench at Chelsea. The president of the club tell him to decide if he want to leave

Yea , your r right ...we need 9 badly...he would face strong competition in Liverpool...he better opt for chelsea

Pls , I really cherish ur love for the game , just try and be updating us with happenings in sports...weldone...you are doing good jobs...I appreciate, u gat my best wishes always
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by anthropizzy(m): 6:29pm On Jun 02, 2020
I strongly believe the deceased sister because that is what our useless Nigeria police do.
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by mindtricks: 6:29pm On Jun 02, 2020
Ha, our dear country has long been a jungle.
Those who express so much surprise seem not to be in touch with everyday situation of things in Naija. An average police man attending to you is always looking at your issue from the angle of how much money he can make from you, not, how much help he can render you. The open-bold way they go about will marvel you if you are a novice.
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by LaReinaa(f): 6:29pm On Jun 02, 2020
mediocre:
That's why no amount of sensitisation, no amount of protests, curses, pleads will cause any significant change. Rapists know what they're doing is wrong, they also know they'll most likely get away with it and that's why they keep doing it anyway.

We should all be calling for drastic measures (like castration) to be put in place to punish rapists, that's the only solution. In saner countries, even a false rape accusation can ruin your life. But in Nigeria, if you report a rape case to the police, they'll blame the girl. I've seen it happen too many times
You took the words outta my mouth

Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by wany(f): 6:34pm On Jun 02, 2020
safarigirl:
The only reason this case is getting attention, is because it is all over the internet.

If this case had not blown up like this, Uwa will die and nothing will happen, like many other rape victims in this country. It is Internet noise that is keeping this case alive.

Nobody should get their hopes up, because rape convictions are still ABYSMALLY LOW in Nigeria. The police has made nonsense of so many investigations, they are so biased, it is sickening.

The entire Nigerian system, is biased. Making fun of rape victims, and their pain, comes naturally to the sick people that should be fighting for justice.

Uwa's father was asked if his daughter is the first to be raped. By police officers. This is the same police force, that rounded up women in Abuja some years ago, and RAPED them.

HOW CAN RAPISTS INVESTIGATE RAPISTS?

How can rape victims report their rape, to rapists?

The system is trash.
The country called Nigeria enables rape.go to police stations and see how male police officers handle rape cases,except you are lucky to meet a female police officer.sad

Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by OgogoroFreak(m): 6:37pm On Jun 02, 2020
iluvdonjazzy:
Hmmm quite sad, even though I don't expect you guys to be using your salary to be running up and down for the case but at least you guys have to be human na, habbaa, you should know the family is divastated already because of the Lost of their loved one in a painful manner. Take for instance the thing happened to one of you how will you take it. My condolences goes to the family of the Innocent girl.
whose money do they use in going up and down to arrest innocent people and yahoo Boys?
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by ufotty2001: 6:37pm On Jun 02, 2020
Everyday in my life I always pray to God almighty not to allow me fall into trouble in this country called Nigeria.. I don't have connections, I don't have money, I don't have people...
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by obembet(f): 6:40pm On Jun 02, 2020
Enwhen:

Yea , your r right ...we need 9 badly...he would face strong competition in Liverpool...he better opt for chelsea

Pls , I really cherish ur love for the game , just try and be updating us with happenings in sports...weldone...you are doing good jobs...I appreciate, u gat my best wishes always

Thanks dear
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by Germaineus: 6:41pm On Jun 02, 2020
Naija police no dey dull in that aspect, e for better make she go oba of Benin make him swear for the perpetrators...
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by mindtricks: 6:41pm On Jun 02, 2020
mediocre:
That's why no amount of sensitisation, no amount of protests, curses, pleads will cause any significant change. Rapists know what they're doing is wrong, they also know they'll most likely get away with it and that's why they keep doing it anyway.

We should all be calling for drastic measures (like castration) to be put in place to punish rapists, that's the only solution. In saner countries, even a false rape accusation can ruin your life. But in Nigeria, if you report a rape case to the police, they'll blame the girl. I've seen it happen too many times

I wish you never said this.
You said the sad bitter hurtful, truth
Re: Uwaila Omozuwa's Sister: Police Demanded For Money Before Taking Up Rape Case by safarigirl(f): 6:42pm On Jun 02, 2020
yusfatedeeprof:
This is really disheartening....

All this hashtags on social media #saynotorape #noisno is good publicity but only reasonable humans would relate or reason with it.....

RAPISTS just like killers, murderers and armed robbers are criminals.... You don't reason with such people.

Ladies please don't be carried away by "no one has the right to rape me, it's my body, #noisno, #saynotorape etc". Yes, no one has the right to rape you just like no one has the right to steal your property or kill you because they are hired to do so, but they could, people are evil.

You all need to be vigilant and protect yourself anyways possible, know where to go, when to go there and how you go there. Because this country is bleep up and you can't rely on police to provide you security
I have encountered so many unreasonable people like that on the internet.

When I say I am extra cautious around guys, people think I am overreacting, but I will rather overreact, than to have to go through something so traumatic, only for one idiot to make nonsense of my trauma on the internet.

Four Men Rape A Woman In Bauchi, Collect N35,000 From Her Husband (pic) / Three Ladies Caught Stealing In A Boutique In Uyo, Disgraced. Photos / Nigerian Man Commits Suicide In Canada After Killing His Girlfriend

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36