Stats: 3,174,465 members, 7,891,932 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 July 2024 at 10:47 PM

How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? (13951 Views)

FG And Japan Seal N2.17bn Electricity Supply Pact / FG Raises Alarm Over Dwindling Electricity Supply, Power Plants Shutdown / How Is Electricity Supply After Final Take Over (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by asagal(f): 10:43pm On Sep 02, 2012
In kad south its 25hrs per day!!!! 2much lite...............................up GEJ!!!!
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by danjohn: 10:45pm On Sep 02, 2012
There is never light in Lekki Phase 1. It is so annoying.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by hipinnacle: 11:45pm On Sep 02, 2012
one thing i noticed here on NL about dis light issue is dat only minority is still enjoying light in Nigeria. comment 4rm Benin,Lagos,PHC.is the commonest here while few people 4rm kaduna,owerri & asaba shared their view. i think by the views here most part of lagos & benin are enjoying light while PHC is not encouraging.

General assessment: most states in Nigeria are still facing light problem, maybe like 30 states.it might not really b because GEJ is not working but maybe distribution or transformer problem or phcn is not even encouraging d stability. In Akure, Ondo State light is quite stable but very poor current, sometimes it is better not 2 av light. well as some people said,kudos 2 Gej while i will also wait 4 dry season 2 thank Gej more as many suggested. WE SHALL SURELY GET THERE I BELIEVE.IT TAKES A GRADUAL PROCESS WITH SINCERITY.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by Walphem(m): 12:12am On Sep 03, 2012
light has been extremely stable here in my area atleas light hasnt blinked in the last 1 week
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by Deyhmee(f): 2:56am On Sep 03, 2012
I've not shouted up nepa since the subsidy period, here in ibadan. No light and they're not doing anything about it
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by wisestfool: 7:20am On Sep 03, 2012
98% ok........
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by tayorshd: 7:48am On Sep 03, 2012
in my area lagos island at least we are using 20hrs perday nw since d past 2 to 3 weeks
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by lekkie073(m): 7:59am On Sep 03, 2012
tayorshd: in my area lagos island at least we are using 20hrs perday nw since d past 2 to 3 weeks
Dem no suppose dey give una light for island because una no dey pay.....na so so illegal connection jaburata for there grin

Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by goofie: 9:02am On Sep 03, 2012
in my area they take it for jst 10 mins in a day grin.
i wont mention d area o.so dt if its mistake, i wont cobalise my area wink
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by Mobatine(f): 9:03am On Sep 03, 2012
In my own area electric supply is very poor but better then b4 sha
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by Jubilee12: 9:32am On Sep 03, 2012
danjohn: There is never light in Lekki Phase 1. It is so annoying.

I live in the Lekki axis as well and power supply is back to how it was before the raining season, about 8-10hrs a day if we are lucky and only at night. Thank God for inverters!!! So no major improvement per se...
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by BARRISTERS: 9:50am On Sep 03, 2012
I live in the Lekki axis as well and power supply is back to how it was before the raining season, about 8-10hrs a day if we are lucky and only at night. Thank God for inverters!!! So no major improvement per se...

you are lying sir, lekki-axis enjoyed 20-22 hours per day now, i lived there and i have not refilled my diesel generator since early august till now! this has never happened since last 8 yrs i've been using the mikano generator for my bussiness.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by goofie: 9:53am On Sep 03, 2012
now the gen is almost useless these days...thank God!
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by Jubilee12: 10:12am On Sep 03, 2012
BARRISTERS:

you are lying sir, lekki-axis enjoyed 20-22 hours per day now, i lived there and i have not refilled my diesel generator since early august till now! this has never happened since last 8 yrs i've been using the mikano generator for my bussiness.

I guess DaJohn is also lying abi, Mister know it all, since you live in all parts of Lekki ( from Phase 1 to Chevron) at the same time. Why don't you just make your comments and leave others to make their's!
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by BARRISTERS: 10:30am On Sep 03, 2012
I guess DaJohn is also lying abi, Mister know it all, since you live in all parts of Lekki ( from Phase 1 to Chevron) at the same time. Why don't you just make your comments and leave others to make their's!

ok, at royal estate gardens and Abraham adesanya areas on lekki-epe expressway towards sangotedo are enjoying good light. and on the lekki phase 1 also known as lekki scheme one, their problem the way i understood it [b]are artificial,[/b]or internal sabbotage!, because rentage in that estate is in millions not to talk of service charges, and it will be a shame that other areas that are less expensive are enjoying light far more than them.

if you want someone to only speak selfishly by clossing his eyes on an improvement on the power issue,that is unfair!
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by AnuStacy(f): 10:30am On Sep 03, 2012
didnt have light for a week since Phcn resumed,but there has been light since friday evening,stl observing. ago,okota
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by blackbeau1(f): 10:54am On Sep 03, 2012
In uyo,somedays we have light for about 18 to 20hrs and on other days abt 6hrs.it fluctuates.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by laughinggal(f): 11:17am On Sep 03, 2012
Wow PHCN has really tried, there are doing wonderfully well down here.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by Euroclydon(m): 12:56pm On Sep 03, 2012
I think it's almost 22 hrs light cos I can't remember wen there light out for some time now....I pray it continues.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by macnuel: 1:27pm On Sep 03, 2012
Power has been soooo good. No tripping sha. We deserve it and we're getting it. Haven't been using my generator for weeks now - one month at least. You won't believe it. *singing from Gbagada, Lagos*
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by DiyaDayo: 2:11pm On Sep 03, 2012
my brother still bad as usual.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by ubandire(m): 2:22pm On Sep 03, 2012
UNINTERRUPTED!i have never had it so good in my over 40years of living in this country.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by atuboweke(m): 5:04pm On Sep 03, 2012
I live in Ago Palace Way, Okota . The light has improved very very well. Pls if you comment tell us where u live so that other people can confirm your comments.Some ACN loyalist are just lying just to take away the glory from GEJ
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by sambos994(m): 6:16pm On Sep 03, 2012
In my whole life i had never had power like this.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by jpphilips(m): 9:24pm On Sep 03, 2012
taharqa:

My frnd which part of Asaba you dey? cos for my side as I said previously, it has improved from less than 6hrs daily to bw 10-14 hrs a day(Obi's Palace Area)

if the obi's palace area graduated from less than 6hrs to 10hrs, then there is wahala for common man.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by Mandelaguy(m): 9:26pm On Sep 03, 2012
4 the pas 6 days, it has been 24hrs constant power supply. Kudos GEJ! Before then,it was 18, good work.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by mruknaijaboy(m): 2:34am On Sep 04, 2012
i live in Deptford in London, The electricity supply is excellento, i have contstant power and light all the time, never has a day gone by in my life where i have never had electricity or gas or water,guys nor worry nigeria go betta smiley
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by francileudo(m): 8:05am On Sep 04, 2012
Here in choba ph,i cant remember d last tym i saw lyt,we use candles here
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by 100Whykay(m): 9:47am On Sep 04, 2012
Am surprised to read on here that there's remarkable improvement in electricity in some areas. Here in Ibafo, there's been no light, i mean no light at all for almost a year since have been here. My friend in Shaganmu complains there's been no light too, same with Akute. Seems to me there's only improvement in urban areas(Ikeja, Lagos etc).
What about people at the rural areas?
Is it only the urban that voted for Mr President?
You see, until our government understands that, its those at the rural areas that need basic ammenties more then our country may never get out of her backwardness.
For those of us here, things are still the same.
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by mellB(f): 10:46am On Sep 04, 2012
I live in calabar,electricity supply is improving smiley
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by jmaine: 11:14am On Sep 04, 2012
Am currently very allergic to power cuts, cos have gotten used to the constant power supply of +21 hours daily in my Yaba axis . . .

From June - Early Sep no be mistake grin
Re: How Is Electricity Supply In Your Area? by DExplorer1: 11:43am On Sep 04, 2012
Just had 2hrs off after good 8days. Mehn, GEJ is working

3 Members Of Osun Assembly Dump APC For ADP / Invasion Of Asari’s Residence Provocative – IYC / 2023: If We Want To Zone, Presidency Should Go To The South East – Sen. Adeyeye