Stats: 3,190,094 members, 7,939,427 topics. Date: Wednesday, 04 September 2024 at 04:45 AM

I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) - Music/Radio (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) (6542 Views)

Modenine Accuses Nairaland Of Destructive Criticisms / Modenine's Album (Da Davinci Mode!) Launch . . . . . . Twice! / Who's Got Lyrics: Ruggedman Or Modenine? (2) (3) (4)

Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by javalove(m): 5:07pm On Mar 05, 2010
Start

@tosin u dont just use anyhow stuffs to stir controversy especially issues of sexuality. . .u are either in or out. . .so if he chooses to use his sexuality to stir controversy, which IMHO is very sensitive, hmmmmmm. . .are u pondering what i'm pondering

End
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by tosinaded(m): 5:10pm On Mar 05, 2010
javalove:

Start

@tosin u dont just use anyhow stuffs to stir controversy especially issues of sexuality. . .u are either in or out. . .so if he chooses to use his sexuality to stir controversy, which IMHO is very sensitive, hmmmmmm. . .are u pondering what i'm pondering

End

lukman i know ure smarter than wut u just posted grin
its a controversy man!! geddit?

remember the line about kel and the dating stuff? yeah thats also to cause controversy!
every artiste wants to remain in the spotlight, anywhichway

#itsnaija
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by javalove(m): 5:19pm On Mar 05, 2010
Start

@tosin

u are a mumu walai. . .what i posted up dere is not a cypher ooooo. . .na regular NL post and u still no understand. . !!

I said controversy aint a big deal, but choose things that aint too sensitive about urself to do it. . .The kel issue aint a big deal either cos if its true, its positive, and if its false, its still positive. .

what he is using is his SEXUAL ORIENTATION which if its true will change the way he is accepted by fans, we will think differently of him and I as a person hate gays with a passion. . .no matter what Elton John and co sings, e no dey enter my hand. . .

On the other side of the coin, if its false that is, it still won't make sense. . .why would u want us to think of u as gay? does he want to win fans amongst the gay community or what?

lemme tell u what i think it is, MI IS A LYRICAL MUMU!!!! HE IS NOT GAY!!! BUT ALL IN D NAME OF RHYMES, HE GO DEY WRITE RUBBISH!!! if na ISE, ISE, IZE e want use end him lines, dere are enuff words to use. . .stir controversy with sense please!!!

ENd
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by tosinaded(m): 5:22pm On Mar 05, 2010
controversy is more debated when the issue at hand is very sensitive. . . ya Digg grin

#itsnaija
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by DBR: 5:36pm On Mar 05, 2010
tosinaded@:

M.I probabaly did that line to stir up controversy, like we av here cheesy
we both know wut happend in soddom and gomora grin some gay poo

#itsnaija
Tos[i]enski[/i]
U prolly right it's for controversy~~. But Java's makin a whole lotta sense on this one.
But i aint even goin that direction.
Just a quick Q for u tho,
wld u say the same thing if that line was spat by M9?
Cos i cant rememba u sayin same when the conroversy of
IM NOT A STAR~~IM A BIGGER~~~line thingy came up.
Aint ur bias bcomin so apparent ?
Just food for tot, i hope u got appetite.
oNe
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by tosinaded(m): 5:42pm On Mar 05, 2010
DBR

modeys own was different, it wasnt spat for controversy, twas just a line that came bad. . . after our analysis on nairaland grin

#itsnaija
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by DBR: 6:03pm On Mar 05, 2010
^^^^^i hear u tosin~~ i hear u shocked
obviously wat is good for the shoes aint good enuff for the sandal grin grin
Double standard extraordinaire!

oNe
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by javalove(m): 6:11pm On Mar 05, 2010
Start

@tosin

if its fun u r having with acting silly, i advise u to stay away from this gay/MI discussion. . .needless to say that u r needless. . .  grin

i'm sure u know what we talking about

the M9 line is totally different from this. . .it aint about personality, its about knowledge,

End
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by tosinaded(m): 6:18pm On Mar 05, 2010
the M9 line is totally different from this. . .it aint about personality, its about knowledge foolishness after it was analysed by Nairaland

na DBR dey compare both lines, no be me o!

#itsnaija
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by javalove(m): 6:28pm On Mar 05, 2010
Start

tosinaded@:

na DBR dey compare both lines, no be me o!

#itsnaija

Woooo tin ba gba eti e fun e, saucekid a release album e lo la. . . grin

End
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by DBR: 6:35pm On Mar 05, 2010
javalove:

Start

Woooo tin ba gba eti e fun e, saucekid a release album e lo la. . . grin

End
ROTFLMAO grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Java, maybe u shud o, we'v been waitin for that album for soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo long.

oNe
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by Genuflect(m): 6:40pm On Mar 05, 2010
LWKMDDDD!!! Javalove, you dey crase. You no go kill me for here
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by DBR: 6:48pm On Mar 05, 2010
@Genuflexiee

This Java slap shud be tagged the Album Releasin' Slap!
And if it works, java is in bizness o!
imagine Stars queing up, with their cheques cos they need
Java to slap them so they can release their albums grin grin
LMAO grin grin

oNe
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by Genuflect(m): 7:03pm On Mar 05, 2010
Lmaooooo. I'm not just typing this, I'm actually laughing ma a.ss off
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by javalove(m): 7:46pm On Mar 05, 2010
Start

End
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by wengewenge: 8:02pm On Mar 05, 2010
this thread don die o , where all of una dey now.
i have a feeling modenine has another surprise in death blow 2 , the song sweet too much. grin
its track 22 again .the last track , hiphop go sweet again this year .
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by javalove(m): 9:09pm On Mar 05, 2010
Start

Abi oooo. . .me i cant wait for d album oooo

End
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by eldee(m): 9:43pm On Mar 05, 2010
tavarez:

eldee still no word on the Sodomy Line, I dey Wait,

WE DO IT FOR THE LOVE

#nowplaying Str8buttah -Fire

You sound like a 10 year old in a s[i]e[/i]x education class.
We all know rappers are allowed to use words outside their everyday meaning.
Did you start listening to rap yesterday??

Haven't you heard people say Nani r[i]a[/i]ped Clichy at the Emirates??
Haven't you heard Canibus say 'y'all fake rappers should suck my dick'??
Or haven't you head of people talking bout gangbanging a clique??

Listen to Machine Gun Funk . . . didn't you hear him say ' if you f[i]u[/i]ck with Big-and-Heavy I get up in that as[i]s[/i] like a wedgie'.
So B.I .G is gay too??

Sometimes I don't get you guys. . . you 'decipher' lines like 'lemon and torch' but you can't apply basic logic.
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by javalove(m): 10:16pm On Mar 05, 2010
Start

eldee:

You sound like a 10 year old in a intimacy education class.

Listen to Machine Gun Funk . . . didn't you hear him say ' if you f[i]u[/i]ck with Big-and-Heavy I get up in that as[i]s[/i] like a wedgie'.
So B.I .G is gay too??

Sometimes I don't get you guys. . . you 'decipher' lines like 'lemon and torch' but you can't apply basic logic.

This is already in contention for the most stupid, i-refuse-to-be-truthful post of the year!!!!

what we diss ur babe (MI grin) for on threads is the same thing he is forcing himself to do. . .spitting rubbish all in the name of multies. . .OF COURSE MI IS NOT GAY. . .and if he is, wahala ti e ni yen. . He is trying too hard to rhyme and he ends up spitting gibberish. .

pls eldee dont try to yarn dust on this one cos i wud get mad at ya. . . grin Let him yarn proper and stop all thos pre-nursery realise, sodomise, sonic, supersonic, bionic kinda of rhymes. . .its an insult to my intelligence. . .please . .

End
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by Sauron1: 10:20pm On Mar 05, 2010
eldee:

You sound like a 10 year old in a intimacy education class.

So B.I .G is gay too??

Don't mind Javalove, he is a WUM!!!
It's not even disputable, MI is better than Mode-9.
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by Rhymstein(m): 6:03am On Mar 06, 2010
Its a matter of taste,
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by Rhymstein(m): 6:28am On Mar 06, 2010
I get bored of some mi,i feel modey more.i got m.i's album,sold it after 3 plays.dnt knw wot u'all think of mode's delivery bt i love it,especially in a hero comes home n dat extra extra freestyle.

I wanna ask a question, dont u prefer m.i's delivery to dat of talib kweli,if yes,wld u say m.i is better?
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by kaydee(m): 9:51am On Mar 06, 2010
~Sauron~:

Don't mind Javalove, he is a WUM!!!
It's not even disputable, MI is better than Mode-9.

Try Walcott is better than Cr9
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by tavarez(f): 10:05am On Mar 06, 2010
the thing with Eldee is that he Digresses and starts trying so hard to sound Inclined and Wise, IM not into internet Tirades,yeah but the truth is M.I was just trying to rhyme Analyze ,realize and Sodomize.the truth is that M.I may be the best rapper in the world but a million Multis and silly Rhyme pattern can never make ME ever to say that i prefer M.I.even if every Rap head prefers M.I i will NEVER because in my Dictionary Mode was and stil is the Greatest Naija rapper ever.MI has a lot of work to do and all yall fans and charlatans u better realize

i would round off by saying what RA the Rugged man said in a recent interview, Drake sells More than nas,Dont mean hes Better than nas##

WE DO IT FOR THE LOVE

#nowplaying Kaliphate-This ones for free <Freestyle of trybesmen Diss>
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by eldee(m): 11:03am On Mar 06, 2010
@Tavarez
I didn't expected this from you . . . you're actually quite immature.
Are you trying to say you didn't imply that M.I said sumn wack??
Internet tirades?? You were here bugging me for ignoring your baseless comment and now you're telling me 'I'm trying to sound wise'
Oh snap . . .Eldee quoted Notorious B.I.G, that's 'trying to sound wise'?

I'm sorry, bt the more I argue with you, the more I lose respect for you.

tavarez:

on the 9ice feat M.I Safarawe he said and i quote " if you trying to take my pride/me and my guys go organize/and my Fans will Mobilize/WE will take you to the back and SODOMIZE ,well the last time i checked Sodomy didnt have any other meaning, welll please can M.I heads like eldee help me decipher this one?cuz i dont know ohh

@Sauron
Look at this statement . . . it summarises all the problems I've been facing in this section.
he truth is that M.I may be the best rapper in the world but a million Multis and silly Rhyme pattern can never make ME ever to say that i prefer M.I.
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by eldee(m): 11:11am On Mar 06, 2010
javalove:

Start

This is already in contention for the most silly, i-refuse-to-be-truthful post of the year!!!!

what we diss your babe (MI grin) for on threads is the same thing he is forcing himself to do. . .spitting rubbish all in the name of multies. . .OF COURSE MI IS NOT GAY. . .and if he is, wahala ti e ni yen. . He is trying too hard to rhyme and he ends up spitting gibberish. .

pls eldee dont try to yarn dust on this one cos i wud get mad at ya. . . grin Let him yarn proper and stop all thos pre-nursery realise, sodomise, sonic, supersonic, bionic kinda of rhymes. . .its an insult to my intelligence. . .please . .

End

I don't know when you started listening to rap but if you keep hating on multies . . . you'll always remain on the same level.
What part exactly is gibberish??The part where he acknowledged the fact that his fans are ready to fight for him??
Or is it the part where he said he'll Group Intimacy this person??

M.I's lines are an insult to your intelligence?? It's funny how hiphop affects how smart you think you are. grin grin
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by tavarez(f): 11:33am On Mar 06, 2010
him and his fans will Bleep ??Eldee men, u too much, Biggie said on me and My Bitch You Look so good i wanna suck Ya daddys dick, but that dont mean hes Gay, we all know wat Big Meant,save for some tho, i simply asked you to decipher that line and you have, thanks

at least you let me know MI and his Fans Bleep guys to Bleep them up well thats how my head reasons,

im sorry for the most Chronic M.I fan,but that line aint just going down with me and i repeat.ME ME ME ME I THINK M.I is average<me me me me > period

WE DO IT FOR THE LOVE

#nowplaying Nneka Feat Jay-Electronica Walking
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by eldee(m): 12:25pm On Mar 06, 2010
Yo're so predictable . . . I knew you were gonna take the sarcastic route to escape from this.
So now you've left your 'trying hard to rhyme' route to 'M.I might be gay'.

You're a confused fellow that;s just grabbing straws.
I guess you'll need me to explain now that it wasn't literally??
Bt nah . . . I'll just leave you to wallow in that state, there's nothing more fun to watch than sumone trying desperately to act immature.
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by eldee(m): 12:50pm On Mar 06, 2010
DBR:

It' not bout sayin one beat is diff. from another arbitrarily eldee~~
u just prancin like a tired boxer witout an idea of how to deliver a blow to get/make a point.
We aint talkin but Era influenced beat but Genre influenced beat. 2 diff. things. Sure a genre eveolves.
Exept u sayin sounds/beats are all the same, no distinction, no hiphop beat, no bata or hiighlife or juju, or pop or clasical beats
but u kno that wld be so dumb.
And no! old aint always bera. at least not e'rtime.

Exactly . . . I knew this misconception had to be coming from somewhere.
Hiphop has always been influenced by pop. . . the only difference is the change in what's popular music at the time.
Popular music in the 90s was more R'n'B, 80s breakbeat/funk . . . popular music now is electronic.

So genre influences are more about the time than anything else.
So you see hiphop beats just evolved . . . you can't come here and tell me M.I's beats are not hiphop because they've got so many electronic/techno sounds.

DBR:

What arguement? By Sayin u'v heard Pavarotti on many "pop" beats says it all, and puttin d pop in quote wont save u grin
Cos it means u heard him on a DIFFERENT kinda beat from wat u usually or normally hear him on.
My argument . . . Pavarotti knows good music.
He won't discriminate against modern music because it's popular.

i think u shud focus on the phrase ONE OF THE BEST.
Go to any review, especially Top 20 Rappers of all Times, and see how each rapper that made the list is given credit to their flow and delivery.
Plus, if u dont know that breath control is vital to delievery then we shunt be havin this convo.
U confessed that 123 wa too fast for u, now imagine if he kept gaspin or runnin outta breath.
Plus, this aint bout me or u or mi or m9. wat it is is wat it is.And dont look at me funny i didnt influence it either.
But, ever wondered at the choice of beats when Ye' was gon do the track Classic?
I rest ma case!

I'm not saying breath control is not important. . . I'm saying being able to control your breath is the easiest part in hiphop delivery.
Because Modenine can do it on Badman don't mean shit.
If we use the evidence in front of us . . . M.I is better at it than Mode. . . why?? 123 Hiphop.
Name one aspect of delivery where M9 trumps M.I and I'll quit.
It's not about old and new, check out Nas on 'As We Enter' and you'll see why he's on the flipping top 20 list.

M.I's delivery is what Arsenal were in 2005 . . . INVINCIBLE!!!
Classic easily means old. . . wondered why the rappers on the song where Rakim, Nas and KRS-One??

You know I'm making sense . . . but you'll keep disagreeing because you're the only Modenine fan saying anything remotely sensible on this thread.
All the others are just typing to show off their signatures (Start-Stop, We do it for Love, etc) . . . they might as well leave their posts empty. grin grin grin
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by wengewenge: 12:57pm On Mar 06, 2010
tavarez:

the thing with Eldee is that he Digresses
#nowplaying Kaliphate-This ones for free <Freestyle of trybesmen Diss>

tavarez can u pls send this song above to punchlinee@gmail.com

tavarez happens to be talking more sense to me than most of this fcukers.

sauron where have u been since now.?

abdulrasaq
wassap
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by abdurrazaq(m): 1:53pm On Mar 06, 2010
@wengewenge, I dey. Decided to do reading on this thread for now wink
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by kaydee(m): 9:10pm On Mar 06, 2010
" if you trying to take my pride/me and my guys go organize/and my Fans will Mobilize/WE will take you to the back and SODOMIZE

@ Eldee

If this is what U call "Multies",then don't open ur mouth to holla bout Hip-Hop ever again. The fact that U compare M.I with Mode lyrically shows there's no iota of truth in you. Lyrically M.I is not in Nigeria's top 7.M.I reminds me of my elementary days with lines like that.

'Fela!' Musical: Endorsed By Jay-Z, Will Smith, And Jada / What Makes You Get Up And Dance? ( Post Videos, Please.. ) / Yemisi Solanke's Soothing Sounds: A Harmonious Journey Through Life

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60