Stats: 3,190,093 members, 7,939,424 topics. Date: Wednesday, 04 September 2024 at 04:34 AM

I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) - Music/Radio (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) (6541 Views)

Modenine Accuses Nairaland Of Destructive Criticisms / Modenine's Album (Da Davinci Mode!) Launch . . . . . . Twice! / Who's Got Lyrics: Ruggedman Or Modenine? (2) (3) (4)

Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by tavarez(f): 9:51pm On Mar 06, 2010
he did that song with 9ice so he prolly thot only yoruba people listen to 9ice and no other person so he can get away with wack lines on the song.,<my thotz>. lipsrsealed

WE DO IT FOR THE LOVE

#nowplaying Big Faz Treat The Peope Right Feat Nkay

you cant see me like Dog Tears. tongue tongue tongue tongue tongue tongue
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by Rhymstein(m): 7:04am On Mar 07, 2010
i listened to almost d whole tracks in d album,mode's beat n delivery nw jay z'ish.that kidkonnect na badguy,was beat n kraft produced most of da tracks.if u missed dis album,u prolly missed da 9ja rap album of d year.
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by wengewenge: 10:03am On Mar 07, 2010
those of u in naija oya give u the review of the hnic raypower modenine show yesternight, how did it go, which songs are dope which is not. which are u feeling , rhymestein did hnic play death blow 2? , oya gist us na.
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by Rhymstein(m): 10:14am On Mar 07, 2010
@wenge
He didnt play d intro n deathblow,he said,buy d album,then u go hear am
Rhyme tyte na mad track,the beat is hiphop/dancehall,samples BIG's juicy,d part of 'now am in d limelight,cos i rhyme tyte' as d hook
Comedy money beat was changed
So fly n we at it again is jay z ish,dope

Okokomaiko na local ppl song,agbero ish, he said for d street

My life was dope,kidkonnect na beast for beats,see sampling

Muzik lives was dope too

Kraft n wass beats were d major producers.kraft na beast too
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by wengewenge: 11:27am On Mar 07, 2010
Rhymstein:

@wenge

shebi i told u he didnt play death blow 1 last year too, after the day the paragadm shift album came out the next day , i saw about 100 threads on death blow 1. i have a feeling death blow 2 will cause chaos, rumors have it that it isnt directed at ruggeddy this time but at someone else or a peacemaking track to rugged. to make up
, album is highly anticipated.both ways ! but am only going to buy the album again cuzz of death blow 2. grin grin
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by wengewenge: 11:29am On Mar 07, 2010
Rhymstein:

@wenge

shebi i told u he didnt play death blow 1 last year too, after the day the paragadm shift album came out the next day morning i saw about 100 threads on death blow 1. i have a feeling death blow 2 will cause chaos, rumors have it that it isnt directed at ruggeddy this time but at someone else or a peacemaking track to rugged. to make up
, album is highly anticipated.both ways ! but am only going to buy the album again cuzz of death blow 2 grin grin
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by javalove(m): 2:50pm On Mar 07, 2010
Start

I cant wait. . .!!! Hope its still dropping on tuesday oooo

End
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by sinistyle(m): 7:21pm On Mar 07, 2010
waitin 4 dis album like crazy. i'm a big modey fan. there's this track called 'so fly' produed by kraft. very tait ish. There's also 'black rap messiah' and the one he sampled biggie smalz on d hook. death blow 2 is gonna be crazy
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by Nobody: 8:01pm On Mar 07, 2010
Stayed up yesternight for the show and mehn it wuz blazing.
Okokomaiko wuz really catchy and FYI,death blow pt 2 is an 8mins straight vibin from modey.
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by wengewenge: 9:59pm On Mar 07, 2010
olayokun:

FYI,death blow pt 2 is an 8mins straight vibin from modey.

ikun is in the building. 8 minutes of what death blow 2 na him i wan hear . grin grin
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by javalove(m): 10:34pm On Mar 07, 2010
Start

@wengewenge

w go suprise usay deathblow part 2 no go play for all d cd wey u buy grin aa ya e lenu grin

End
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by abdurrazaq(m): 7:43am On Mar 08, 2010
I listened from the start of the programme till when Modenine left the building(1:12am) and for another one hour. Deathblow wasn't played but, Mode said it was a track dedicated to annihilate all his enemies in his words. SO FLY, MUSIC LIVES, TRACK 21 (GOSPEL undecided), BLACK RAP MESSIAH are all I could remember for now that were outstanding. The album is not dropping on March 9th anymore, the release date is probably going to be before March 19th before the launching is done. Modenine has really up his game and has tried a lot to be versatile enough on this album but, there is always room for improvement which he also acknowledged by saying he is still learning new things in the game and paradoxically not the denying the fact that he is a vet in the game business. PENTIUM IX (II) coming soon after DA VINCI MODE dropped. All tracks to be produced by Kraft. Kraft was also in the building
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by Rhymstein(m): 7:50am On Mar 08, 2010
@abdul
U didnt lyk rhyme tyte?u is d 1st person saying that

Kraft wasnt in d building,it was jonah d monarch.
And jonah was did d 1st pentium ix n they r teamin up again for d 2nd series jst lyk dj hi tek n talib
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by wengewenge: 7:52am On Mar 08, 2010
abdurrazaq:

Deathblow wasn't played but, Mode said it was a track dedicated to annihilate all his enemies in his words.

does mode have enemies or competitors.? grin  death blow is 8 minutes thats fun to hear just like death blow 1 i hope he doesnt mention names this time around. cuz hes not dissing rugged anymore is he? if he mention name them go reply am sharply especially if he mention ***** name. the battle go sweet but  mode never lose a rap battle b4
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by abdurrazaq(m): 8:18am On Mar 08, 2010
Rhymstein:

@abdul
U didnt lyk rhyme tyte?u is d 1st person saying that

Kraft wasnt in d building,it was jonah d monarch.
And jonah was did d 1st pentium ix n they r teamin up again for d 2nd series jst lyk dj hi tek n talib
Nah, I didn't say I don't like rhyme tight I only said the tracks I earlier listed were the outstanding ones I could remeber for now. Rhyme tight was tight no doubt. About the Kraft issue, I keep missing the names of Kraft and Jonah the Monach together. You are right it was Jonah and not Kraft that was in the building and he was the one that didn't feature in the list of producers on the album
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by pheesayor(m): 10:59am On Mar 09, 2010
enough anticipation, make the album drop jare

Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by pheesayor(m): 11:21am On Apr 08, 2010
back in the days when we dey okokomaiko, boys just dey phsycho

#It'z Pheesayor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by tosinaded(m): 12:24pm On Jun 29, 2010
sum bast.ards still say i hate mode9 shocked
dem follow me twitter sef. . .one modafuca follw me go notjustok, de yarn pap!
koni da fun iya yin!
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by Mobinga: 8:36pm On Dec 04, 2012
Lmfao at this thread

Where my niggas at man??
Re: I Just Might Buy Modenine's Album (davinci Mode) by mikuz(m): 7:35am On Dec 05, 2012
Good old days.

'Fela!' Musical: Endorsed By Jay-Z, Will Smith, And Jada / What Makes You Get Up And Dance? ( Post Videos, Please.. ) / Yemisi Solanke's Soothing Sounds: A Harmonious Journey Through Life