Stats: 3,198,087 members, 7,967,035 topics. Date: Saturday, 05 October 2024 at 10:32 AM

Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (54) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! (73668 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (51) (52) (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) ... (100) (Go Down)

Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by tkb417(m): 4:51pm On Sep 28, 2010
The legendary Chamo has come again

i dont have time today

lets play valencia first and lets see if ill have scape goats again. Hopefully, it wont be Oshea

meanwhile, i think the reason our backline is having issues is cos we play only Fletcher as a DM

if we know we have got only a DM in our midfield, why then do we use sloppy defenders?
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by chamotex(m): 5:00pm On Sep 28, 2010
tkb417:

The legendary Chamo has come again

i dont have time today

lets play valencia first and lets see if ill have scape goats again. Hopefully, it wont be Oshea

meanwhile, i think the reason our backline is having issues is cos we play only Fletcher as a DM

if we know we have got only a DM in our midfield, why then do we use sloppy defenders?

Me sef I get your time. cheesy
We don't even play Fletcher as a DM  . . . he gets in the box more than Scholes does.
The only player that does any sort of protective job for the back four is Carrick.
Hargreaves? That one, dem don swear for am. I wont be surprised if he suddenly retires.
If only Rio can get his fitness sorted on time . . . at least he'll give us some commanding presence at the back.
Confidence is low at the moment, its easy to see.

We might have to rely on counter-attacks to get one over Valencia.
I just hope we keep the ball well and not give silly passes away.
I'll take a draw right now.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by dayokanu(m): 5:33pm On Sep 28, 2010
Hope you guys are enjoying Hargreaves.

He should soon complete his Medical degree. 2yrs and counting in Medical school

20m to bayerns pocket.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by A40(m): 6:35pm On Sep 28, 2010
@Debosky
Baba I tire for the matter oh. If I didn't watch their games it would look like I don't know what I am speaking on. Thank God some of em agree Evans n Evra have been the biggest culprits

@Moonstone
Talk I am listening. . . A-40 mo n mu oti mi lo!! O'sheasy is my fave player in Man U. No O'shea no Man U!! There's only one O'sheasy
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by tkb417(m): 6:58pm On Sep 28, 2010
dayokanu:

Hope you guys are enjoying Hargreaves.

He should soon complete his Medical degree. 2yrs and counting in Medical school

20m to bayerns pocket.
ur yahoo yahoo will come back to haunt u

trust me, we are gonna sell u a dud soon cheesy

when den free u?
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by dayokanu(m): 7:05pm On Sep 28, 2010
Dem just free me o. Dem say I dey post offtopic
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by duduspace(m): 11:52am On Sep 29, 2010
Was DK banned? o ga o, why yu self dey post offtopic. tongue
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by chamotex(m): 7:37pm On Sep 29, 2010
TKB's prayer has been answered. Rafael starts!

I knew Carrick was going to play . . . he's trained for the past week.
The team looks strong still.

VDS

Rafael  Rio  Vida  Evra

Nani  Fletcher Carrick  ANdo  PArk

Berba
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by FBS: 7:44pm On Sep 29, 2010
So what is it gonna be? A draw or a win? Choose one! cheesy
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by chamotex(m): 7:45pm On Sep 29, 2010
I feel more confident now . . . . A win!!! cheesy grin grin
At least Carrick will give the back four some protection.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by tkb417(m): 8:49pm On Sep 29, 2010
^^^
Carrick? ok

abeg, if we cannot score, they shdnt score us

thank God no Evans today
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by chamotex(m): 9:04pm On Sep 29, 2010
Carrick is the only one disciplined enough to anchor the midfield without bumping forward.
Whether he does a good job is another thing . . .
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by chamotex(m): 9:06pm On Sep 29, 2010
Nani is a plum.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by FBS: 9:25pm On Sep 29, 2010
Where is thy confidence? cheesy
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by chamotex(m): 9:39pm On Sep 29, 2010
FBS:

Where is thy confidence? cheesy

What more confidence do you need?
I told you we will win didn't I? cheesy

chamotex:

I feel more confident now . . . . A win!!! cheesy grin grin
At least Carrick will give the back four some protection.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by FBS: 9:42pm On Sep 29, 2010
hahaha!
Chicharito!  grin
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by bxg(m): 9:47pm On Sep 29, 2010
ferdinand must play against sunderland friday will come nw fergie will say he has a virus grin grin grin grin
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by Cristalz(f): 10:31pm On Sep 29, 2010
Valencia were by far the better side, and they obviously miss Villa.
Created more chances and all, but zero finishing skill.

Well, guess tonight's match proved O'Shea and Evans do have some serious issues. Wonder how they would've coped with the pressure Valencia dished out tonight.

Evra. . .hm. Hernandez just played him like a yoyo.
Rio was very solid, and Rafael! The boi's improving fast. He impressed me.
Defending was good, though there were a few lax moments. Evra was the only obvious weak link.

Midfield didn't impress me. Chances weren't created, individual ball control was poor, passes weren't accurate enough. Nani redeemed himself by setting things up for Macheda though, then on to Chicharito's left foot. Nani's skill on the wing there was tight.
Giggs being injured is both a good and a bad thing. . .bad for the team, good for the younger midfield players to learn to cope without him.

Berba didn't have a good game and I mostly blame the midfield. Dude rarely got fed up front; he had to go back a lot to look for the ball.
I hope Rooney hasn't gone into early retirement or something. grin
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by dayokanu(m): 11:08pm On Sep 29, 2010
Cristalz:

Valencia were by far the better side, and they obviously miss Villa.
Created more chances and all, but zero finishing skill.

Evra. . .hm. Hernandez just played him like a yoyo.

Isnt that becoming a weekly occurence?
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by Cristalz(f): 11:25pm On Sep 29, 2010
He doesn't play weekly, does he?

He'll get his mojo back. . .hopefully. grin
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by chamotex(m): 11:28pm On Sep 29, 2010
Good to see Ando back . . . we've missed his tenacity.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by Nobody: 8:06am On Sep 30, 2010
@A-40,
Relax,my man.We're just jousting verbally.No offense.Just banter. . .You've used heavier stuff on me,and I didn't respond.
We've had arguments before,it doesn't have to go personal.You're one Gaynner Gunner fan I particularly like,so there's no need for that.
Nor vex,abeg.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by tkb417(m): 8:19am On Sep 30, 2010
Well, guess tonight's match proved O'Shea and Evans do have some serious issues. Wonder how they would've coped with the pressure Valencia dished out tonight.
Chamo would say the defense has been doing well

those who have eyes would see the difference between the team that chips 2/3 goals per match and yesterdays team

i hope i dont see Evans and Oshea near dt team till Carling cup

now we can see we are short in the middle shey

can someone remember why i have been shouting Ozil?

when Scholes/Giggs are out 2geda in a match, we are left with grafters

pathetic!!!

Sunderland is next!!!!!
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by bxg(m): 8:31am On Sep 30, 2010
I wdnt be surprised 2 see oshea start afta rafael fine perfomance I dnt knw if oshea has a sex tape of fergie dats why he kips playin
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by chamotex(m): 9:18am On Sep 30, 2010
tkb417:

Chamo would say the defense has been doing well

those who have eyes would see the difference between the team that chips 2/3 goals per match and yesterdays team

i hope i dont see Evans and Oshea near dt team till Carling cup

now we can see we are short in the middle shey

can someone remember why i have been shouting Ozil?

when Scholes/Giggs are out 2geda in a match, we are left with grafters

pathetic!!!

Sunderland is next!!!!!

Quote where I said the defence has been doing well please (emphasis on 'has').
Too much pammy again?

Against Liverpool, we defended well . . . that was my previous point. Now TKb has translated that to me saying 'the defence has been playing well' grin grin

Gimme another excuse.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by chamotex(m): 9:23am On Sep 30, 2010
bxg:

I wdnt be surprised 2 see oshea start afta rafael fine perfomance I dnt knw if oshea has a sex tape of fergie dats why he kips playin

If you watched closely last night . . . you would see that the young lad isn't fit yet after all the niggling injuries and sickness he's had at the start of the campaign.

He pulled up with CRAMP about an hour into the game and was later subbed when he couldn't run it off.
When he gets himself fully fit . . . he WILL play most games - fact!
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by duduspace(m): 9:41am On Sep 30, 2010
This Chicharito boy is Manure's new Solksjaer, we have to make sure he doesn't get as many trophies as Ole Gunnar did. You know good signings immediately you see them, Bebe however is another matter entirely, don't think he is of the required level. This Chicharito boy has spirit, belief and ability.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by chamotex(m): 9:47am On Sep 30, 2010
duduspace:

This Chicharito boy is Manure's new Solksjaer, we have to make sure he doesn't get as many trophies as Ole Gunnar did. You know good signings immediately you see them, Bebe however is another matter entirely. This Chicharito boy has spirit and belief.

I think it will take time before the team adapts or understand his game.
His off the ball movement is CLASS.

He made a well timed sneaky run just on the blind spot of one of the Valencia CB's but Fletcher failed to spot it and and passed wide to Nani instead.
The move finally ended up with him hitting the post.

Once he settles in, he'll get better.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by MrTA(m): 9:56am On Sep 30, 2010
Fantasic result last night. The one think SAF addressed this summer was making sure arent over reliant on Rooney when he's injured/off form. also very happy Berbs is stepping up.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by chamotex(m): 10:02am On Sep 30, 2010
Mr_TA:

Fantasic result last night. The one think SAF addressed this summer was making sure arent over reliant on Rooney when he's injured/off form. also very happy Berbs is stepping up.

The perfomance will be rendered useless if we dont push on and get 3 points against Sunderland.
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by HNIC(m): 12:52pm On Sep 30, 2010
This is getting ridiculous!
This story gat me laffing grin

Contrasting accounts of the drinks, or lack of them, given to firefighters is the latest unlikely battleground between warring Manchester clubs, United and City.
City are claiming firemen who had just spent a number of hours putting out a considerable blaze next door to United's Carrington training ground were told they would have to pay for the drinking water the crew had requested following their thirsty work.
The light blue version is that the firemen then knocked on the door of the neighbouring City training ground, where they were given bottled water and a crate of energy drink Lucozade for free.

And City have a letter from the Trafford fire service thanking the club for their hospitality.
United, who say the fire was put out with water supplied from a bore hole in their grounds, insist they gave the firemen a free crate of water and also have a thank-you note from the fire crew.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/article-1316311/Charles-Sale-Manchester-United-neighbours-City-blazing-row.html
Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Red Devils' Zone! by rikkyjen(m): 6:32pm On Sep 30, 2010
tklb, Cristalz, DayoKanu. . .

Where is Jackal? Is he okay. . I hope something bad didn't happen to him in real life. Seriously, its a bit worrying, does anyone have his phone number just to check up on him or something?

Cos this seems to be more than a ban. If to say dem ban am, he would have been back in yeye superhero names. grin grin. But this one wey we no see him shadow, i think it calls for worry

(1) (2) (3) ... (51) (52) (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) ... (100)

Manchester United Vs Liverpool (2 - 4) On 13th May 2021 / UEFA Super Cup: Real Madrid Vs Manchester United (2 - 1) On 8th August 2017 / Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39