Stats: 3,173,753 members, 7,889,419 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 July 2024 at 11:45 AM

"To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? - Romance (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? (8485 Views)

ADVICE: Marriage Made Easy,an Idea For Every Eligible Singles Ready For Marriage / It's Not Easy Picking One Woman To Settle With. / This Nigerian Man Is Looking For A Husband For His Sister (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Shugavee(f): 2:51pm On Jul 24, 2018
Mujtahida:

If I call you ignorant now shey you will not feel insulted?
First off, feminism is actually a course in universities abroad. In fact in some universities you must take the course if you want to graduate. In Nigeria it is offered as 'women studies'

Secondly feminism is not about equality per se. Feminism as equality is for the ignorant and brainwashed foot soldiers of an ideology they know only the faintest clue about. Feminism is about POWER, CONTROL AND DOMINATION. That's why it is an 'ism' because all 'isms' are totalitarian in character.

You'd do yourself a world of good by going online to read and watch youtube videos on the history of feminism, who second wave feminist were - Betty Friedan, Simone de Bevoir, Germaine Greer and the relationship between feminism and communism.

Read the arguments for and against feminism. How can you embrace something and you do not know it's roots. I'm not wired like that. Cos sometimes things are not the way they seem.
I didn’t brother reading all these cause I knew exactly what u would reply,,, quick question, the people that started feminism which history did they know abt What did they know abt feminism than just the fight for equal right? And a fight against patriarchy? Oh please I read enough abt feminism but one thing I am sure abt is that it’s an ideology n focuses on ur thinking as a person.. not to study this n that,,, people like you wanna make feminism unacomdating for other women,,, u must be this n that , Nope that’s not true,, as a feminist I preach it in a way that other women can come into it,,, n when u are into the ideology u would read to understand it more.. feminism is an ideology that focuses on equal right for both sexes,,, if u agree n believe in this u r a feminist both male or female. Because someone does not know much abt feminism does not make them less feminististic , there is always time to learn n know better..
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 3:57pm On Jul 24, 2018

Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by makydebbie(f): 5:57pm On Jul 24, 2018
edimolu:

yet u said this aint no gender war and you only here to learn, but you've been hailing those in support of your warped opinion..

seems to me you are confused!
That's her aim. For some drama and this was created for gender war.
Very confused.

Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by edimolu(m): 6:19pm On Jul 24, 2018
makydebbie:
Very confused.
i tell you dear!!

How have you been? Are you back?
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by 1990news: 6:22pm On Jul 24, 2018
Dead topic undecided
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by 1990news: 6:24pm On Jul 24, 2018
makydebbie:
Very confused.

Ghana girl, lemme marry you
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Mujtahida: 7:27pm On Jul 24, 2018
Shugavee:
I didn’t brother reading all these cause I knew exactly what u would reply,,, quick question, the people that started feminism which history did they know abt What did they know abt feminism than just the fight for equal right? And a fight against patriarchy? Oh please I read enough abt feminism but one thing I am sure abt is that it’s an ideology n focuses on ur thinking as a person.. not to study this n that,,, people like you wanna make feminism unacomdating for other women,,, u must be this n that , Nope that’s not true,, as a feminist I preach it in a way that other women can come into it,,, n when u are into the ideology u would read to understand it more.. feminism is an ideology that focuses on equal right for both sexes,,, if u agree n believe in this u r a feminist both male or female. Because someone does not know much abt feminism does not make them less feminististic , there is always time to learn n know better..
you dont deserve me continuing this conversation with you. you didint bother to read me nor did i bother to read your rejoinder. EOD
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by wristbangle: 7:28pm On Jul 24, 2018
Amarabae,

You know what? Most times you choose to be judgemental instead of being objective with your view.

That aside, men know being a woman is not easy. We might not be vocal but our actions speak it whilst the reason men provide for their wives and children.

Financial, moral, emotional and physical assistance is what women crave for in a man. These things mentioned comes with sacrifice. There is limit to which a woman can do these things else severe consequences will hit her.

Men tend to combat stress more to ladies which is the reason we are the hunter. Don't forget that ladies physical strength quickly fail and this is where she can't compete for long with a man.

Men hardly depend on lady for financial assistance but ladies can depend on several guys for it yet still be earning handsomely.
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 7:30pm On Jul 24, 2018
Mujtahida:

Your question lacks logic. Have men ever contested these things with women? Is it not women who want to be men?

I doubt if you understand the purport of what I wrote.
i merely gave you back the question you asked and you cant come up with a sensible reply. you my good man aren't worth the effort
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by makydebbie(f): 8:15pm On Jul 24, 2018
edimolu:

i tell you dear!!

How have you been? Are you back?
I'm good, lol I never left. I've been around. Hope you're good?
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by makydebbie(f): 8:35pm On Jul 24, 2018
1990news:

Ghana girl, lemme marry you
Oya boss.
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 9:49pm On Jul 24, 2018
michaelandre:
do u want to kill her even casanova said that education is useless to women has no woman has ever invented anything. since the existence of planet earth have u ever seen a house that "ONLY" women built from start to finish even something as easy has the houses they stay they can't build
Finding such a house is probably a mission impossible.
Although you MAY find but it's rare.
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 9:54pm On Jul 24, 2018
WORDWORLD:

grin Bro, CIVILIZATION ORIGINATED BY A WOMAN?!

Even the term “FEMINISM” with which these 'CIVILIZED WOMEN' pride themselves today by FACT originated from the French word “feminisme,” COINED by the utopian socialist CHARLES FOURIER, ........A MAN! A man whose dream of an Utopian society is the illusion called 'EQUALITY'!

* I don't do gender wars. Am for uniting men and women in TRUTH. Some ladies need to stop living in FALLACIES OF COMPOSITIONS.

You call this gender war?
We all have our mindset just dat it shouldn't be totally grounded in illusion.
Gender equality is a big illusion, we should respect each gender for what they have to contribute to human existence and not what the feminists are thinking.
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 10:00pm On Jul 24, 2018
makydebbie:

She has a point but 60% is just too high.
I agree she does.
But that figure is totally inflated.
And for a woman to be totally the bread winner, it could be that the man is dead, sick or paralysed, maybe someone collecting pension, so it's an abnormal circumstance.

Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 10:06pm On Jul 24, 2018
Shugavee:
very few,,, n you know why? Because them patriarchy was at its peak n women were disgraced n seen as talentless.. once upon a time women weren’t allowed to act drama!!!!
What u are saying is probably over 30 years in some part of the world so what have they done either in technology, medicine, science, philosophy etc in such places.
Now you said very few.
I believe u know at least "few" can u pls tell us abt the "few"?

Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by 1990news: 10:08pm On Jul 24, 2018
makydebbie:
Oya boss.

No jokes oo. Serious with that.
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by edimolu2: 10:17pm On Jul 24, 2018
makydebbie:
I'm good, lol I never left. I've been around. Hope you're good?
Yes am good too!

Well i actually meant if you were back in nigeria, i guess i stumbled upon where you had claimed to be in ghana!!!
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by pryme(m): 10:34pm On Jul 24, 2018
Shugavee:

I have come to find you the so-called feminist only

look but don't see (as long as it goes against what you think - even if it's a fact),

Hear but don't listen (as long as it's not what you want to hear)

Any women that is still talking about equal right in this day and age - that has both sexes receiving equal pay and given equal opportunities is either deluded or lazy,

You all trying to bring the bar down to your standard, you complain when you find you are left behind.

Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by oxygenlove(m): 11:07pm On Jul 24, 2018
highpriestess:

women don't do all these now?
most of these men in this our contemporary are all weaklings and emasculated.

go to atleast 60% homes and you will be surprised that ladies are the once catering for the family,while the male counterparts sits with tied wrapper to answer the title 'men'

alaye na lie jo

Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Shugavee(f): 11:09pm On Jul 24, 2018
Mujtahida:

you dont deserve me continuing this conversation with you. you didint bother to read me nor did i bother to read your rejoinder. EOD
lol didn’t u literarilyy see the comment.,, didn’t really read it,, seriously kiss,, byes
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by HardMirror(m): 12:00am On Jul 25, 2018
dairykidd:
Be like this Op husband done dey slack cheesy
exactly. Only reason why she wld ask this question

Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by MissWrite(f): 12:08am On Jul 25, 2018
Grayjoy:
Can you list 5 civilisations that were either originated or spearheaded by a woman?

1. Queen Elizabeth I, First British Empire (started with her in 1583)

2. Empress Catherine the Great, the Russian Empire (expanded and modernized the Empire from 1762-1796)

3. Isabella I of Castile, Spanish Empire (Started with her in 1474)

4. Hatshepsut, fifth Pharaoh of the 18th dynasty of Ancient Egypt. She was a part of the “New Kingdom Pharaohs” who registered unprecedented prosperity, and expanded the empire to the largest Egypt had ever seen.

5. Wu Zetian (Empress Consort Wu), Concubine turned administrator who expanded the Chinese empire beyond previous limits, deep into Central Asia

Mentions
Queen Amina of Zazzau, (credited as the architect of fortified walls in Hausaland, and as a warrior, she is known for her smart tactic as she increased the borders of Zazzau, ensuring that the kingdom became the center of the North-South Saharan trade and East-West Sudan trade. Her career as a warrior princess spanned over three decades, and she is celebrated in song as “Amina daughter of Nikatau, a woman as capable as a man.”)
Cleopatra,………….. you know.

Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 2:44am On Jul 25, 2018
youngreezy:
d tin no be war na.....we r hia to learn abeg make hatred of men no allow u turn am to war u hear?
is it possible they don't go personal or develop cramps?? Me thinketh not
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by makydebbie(f): 9:26am On Jul 25, 2018
edimolu2:

Yes am good too!

Well i actually meant if you were back in nigeria, i guess i stumbled upon where you had claimed to be in ghana!!!
Oh okay.
No lol, I don't have plans to be in naija anytime soon.
Goodmoney.
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by edimolu2: 10:36am On Jul 25, 2018
makydebbie:
Oh okay.
No lol, I don't have plans to be in naija anytime soon.
Goodmoney.
hmmm, you don finally bone nigeria shey? no wahala!

Goodmoney lol, trust you had a great night!!!
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 11:44am On Jul 25, 2018
MissWrite:

1. Queen Elizabeth I, First British Empire (started with her in 1583)

2. Empress Catherine the Great, the Russian Empire (expanded and modernized the Empire from 1762-1796)

3. Isabella I of Castile, Spanish Empire (Started with her in 1474)

4. Hatshepsut, fifth Pharaoh of the 18th dynasty of Ancient Egypt. She was a part of the “New Kingdom Pharaohs” who registered unprecedented prosperity, and expanded the empire to the largest Egypt had ever seen.

5. Wu Zetian (Empress Consort Wu), Concubine turned administrator who expanded the Chinese empire beyond previous limits, deep into Central Asia

Mentions
Queen Amina of Zazzau, (credited as the architect of fortified walls in Hausaland, and as a warrior, she is known for her smart tactic as she increased the borders of Zazzau, ensuring that the kingdom became the center of the North-South Saharan trade and East-West Sudan trade. Her career as a warrior princess spanned over three decades, and she is celebrated in song as “Amina daughter of Nikatau, a woman as capable as a man.”)
Cleopatra,………….. you know.

Is this TRUE?!

The foundations of the British Empire were laid when England and Scotland were separate kingdoms. In 1496, King Henry VII of England, following the successes of Spain and Portugal in overseas exploration, commissioned John Cabot to lead a voyage to discover a route to Asia via the North Atlantic.Cabot sailed in 1497, five years after the European discovery of America, but he made landfall on the coast of Newfoundland, and, mistakenly believing (like Christopher Columbus) that he had reached Asia,U there was no attempt to found a colony. Cabot led another voyage to the Americas the following year but nothing was ever heard of his ships again.

CAN THERE EVER BE 'CIVILIZATION' IF MEN AND WOMEN WERE NOT BIRTHED BY WOMEN WITH MEN HAVING SOWN THE SEED?

MY POINT IS, 'CIVILIZATION' IS NEVER AND CAN NEVER EVER BE A ONE MAN OR ONE WOMAN SHOW, SO IS PROCREATION. ITS A COLLECTIVE EFFORT AND A CONTINOUS PROCESS FROM GENERATION TO GENERATION VIA HERITAGE.

OUR STATE IN 'CIVILIZATION' A SO CALLED MODERN WORLD IS AN ABNORMALITY DISQUALIFIED OF ALL VIRTUES, WHEN COMPARED TO PREVIOUS GENERATIONS BOTH IN ORAL AND WRITTEN TEXT OF CONTEMPORARY HISTORY.

WHAT AN EGOCENTRIC RACE BY TWO GENDERS MEANT BY DESIGN TO BALANCE THE EQUILIBRIUM OF LIFE, COMPLIMENTING EACH OTHER AND NOT COMPETING ON CONTRADICTORY TERMS OF MUTUAL RIVALRY SO UNHEALTHY FOR A UNITED AND TRAQUIL SOCIETY . SO, SO UNFORTUNATE. SHAME ON US ALL!

* And like the remaining list, they all played a part in the CONTINOUS process of 'CIVILIZATION'. Never ever started it! Its like giving sole credit to BILL GATE while denying the fact that without the Abacus and infact the invention of numbers particularly the number ZERO such as a Computer could be invented from THIN AIR. It's always a collective effort and one passed down.

Only ideologies, theories, laws can be personalised. For example FEMINISM is credited to Charles Fourier as the sole originator of the concept inspired by yet an ILLUSION of an Utopian society, in the 18th Century very much charcterized as the age at which the seeds of MENTAL CONFUSSIONS were sown by 'FOOLISH MEN' whose FOOLISHNESS is in their turning away from Primordial Universal Principles dictated by 'SUPRA RATIONAL INFINITE INTELLIGENCE' to philosophy, a predisposition for WISDOM and not WISDOM in itself, sheer limited thoughts of carnal men and which bitter fruits we are reaping today. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charles_Fourier

Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 8:36pm On Jul 25, 2018
Shugavee:
very few,,, n you know why? Because then patriarchy was at its peak n women were disgraded n seen as talentless.. once upon a time women weren’t allowed to act drama!!!!
Am impressed that someone could answer to that.
But you know what?
For each of these women listed up there, u could easily get two men to replace them. But these things you mentioned there, how do they influence the present world?
How do they affect technology, medicine, science, philosophy etc in the present world?
Those u mentioned up there mostly have men as their strenght and backbone, men on whom they depend to go as far as they can and achieve what they achieve.
Hope you know that?
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 9:53pm On Jul 25, 2018
Grayjoy:
Am impressed that someone could answer to that.
But you know what?
For each of these women listed up there, u could easily get two men to replace them. But these things you mentioned there, how do they influence the present world?
How do they affect technology, medicine, science, philosophy etc in the present world?
Those u mentioned up there mostly have men as their strenght and backbone, men on whom they depend to go as far as they can and achieve what they achieve.
Hope you know that?

VERY TRUE! AND IF ONLY WE CARE TO ACCEPT THE TRUTH THAT 'WE' MEN AND WOMEN ARE EACH OTHER'S 'BACK BONE'.

DO YOU HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE KING JUSTINA THE FIRST? THAT KING, IF NOT FOR HIS WIFE THEODORA WHO BECAME HIS STRENGTH AND WINDS BENEATH HIS WINGS AT THE NICK OF TIME. HIS-STORY WOULD HAVE BEEN ONE OF RIDICULE TODAY.

THERE ARE COUNTLESS OF WOMEN WHO SUPPORT THEIR MEN. THE DIFFERENCE IS THESE WOMEN DONT MAKE A FUSS ABOUT SUCH A PRIVILEGE AS TO THINKING WITH THEIR ASS. THEY ARE HUMBLE AND ARE NOT ARRONGANT. THEY SEE THEMSELVES AS JUST BEING PRIVILEGED AND WITH A RESPONSIBILITY ON THEIR SHOULDER. A RESPONSIBILITY TO SHOW GRATITUDE FOR SUCH PRIVILEGE.

*This thread I have attached here is among the most inspiring thread I have ever come across on NL title: MY MUM MY EVERYTHING by born2conquer. I hope that you find it inspiring too. www.nairaland.com/4144892/mum........my-everything-everything
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Deback2018: 10:02pm On Jul 25, 2018
To be a real man is not easy but some abuse de name man...
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 6:49am On Jul 26, 2018
'MY MUM MY EVERYTHING' by born2conquer

A good read for the WISE mind.
Born2conquer:
After seeing what marriages looks like on NL I have no option than to appreciate my mother..
_
Read and follow me!
_
Firstly,in my home , financial responsibilities was been shared by my Mum and Dad before Dad lost his job 10years ago..and they were doing it happily..Mum do pay my school fees and my younger sister while Dad was paying that of my Elder sister and Brother ..and it became a norm..each kids knowing who to Meet for his/her needs.

And should I tell you that..my mum is no more being treated like a daughter in-law in my dad's family house? I don't know how she did it but she became a daughter to the extent that all my DAD siblings do communicate with her like they will do with their sisters..and you see my Mum being in charge of Every family parties..

Right now..my Dad elder sisters are now very much old( 60s/70s) and do you know who their Gist partner is? My MUM!

Well.. something shocking happened in the year 2007 when my dad lost his job!! No house yet,NO NOTHING..with 4 KIDS! and mum was just in her level 9 then!

My mum took up the mantle..but left the leadership position for my dad! Mum started paying for 4 kids needs with that of my dad,housing,Electricity,clothings,feeding..and the good thing about it is that NOBODY OUTSIDE OUR HOME KNEW MY MUM WAS THE ONE PAYING! like people expected our house to crumble,marriage to fall after dad lost his job or mum to go pompous! But she got more to Dad..always reassuring him of a better tomorrow!

My mum got a land..Bought it in Dad and hers Name.. when it was time to pay for the land money...He gave the money to Dad to pay.. (people outside thought Dad bought the land)

Every steps of the house building was left in dad's Care..and Mum will send money to Dad for the house building.. Contactors and others were relating to Dad!

And that act was what made dad so comfortable living with us!

I seriously can't list how humble and caring my mum is!

We were left to suffer after dad lost his millions/ job but this is 10 years after.. we're yet to beg for a single naira outside !

The marriage is still very much strong !
My Elder sister is now a Banker!
My Elder brother is done with his HND!
and I am about to be through with my studies and I am doing quite okay
My younger sister is still in a Private secondary School!

All expenses being Paid by MUM without anybody OUTSIDE knowing! Even though she nags sometimes at home but she never complain to anybody outside the four wall of our home.

She got a CAR recently and all wasn't behind my dad knowledge.
She gave my Dad support when he was at his weakest!

Note: MY DAD FELL AT THE VERY TOP...AND HE LOST ALL HIS INVESTMENT AFTER HE WAS SACKED!

I love you mum..for bringing us this far without complaining! I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!

Note:She is the first Child of her own family with 14siblings..and daily you will see her attending to her siblings children's needs..

They thought my MUM is rich..but daily seeing her Account balance do make me bleed with tears.

Born2conquer:
CONTINUATION

My mum is a type of woman who loves partying before Dad lost his job,she loves jewelleries... every week then my mum was always on one party or the other.but everything changed when my Dad lost his Job..

She gladly Left parties alone..and took the home as her party every Saturday,she will rather use the 4k for Aso Ebi To buy Rice,Garri, and foods at home..and use the 1k compensation tips she was supposed to give the event organisers to Buy books or balance any one of us School fees!

When she started Paying 4 of us School fees,it was so much heavy and I had to leave my private school to go to a public school..

And while all these storms were going on mum is always on her best Smile outside,in her family,and dad Family and it got to an extent people starts thinking dad still have money..lol ..dad monthly pension is still 12k though grin

Seriously...I am forever grateful for her..and because of that immediately I left secondary school I started working and creating my own jobs.

Seriously...Mum is the real reason our house is still together because sometimes DAD do talk out of frustration sometimes..and he is jealous though "MUM Bo-Bo, why are you doing this to me,is it because am jobless? And through out the rant..mum would be calm and she will still be the one to beg him.. though dad too will apologise later!

Even though Mum is the landlady..do you know who stands as the Landlord at Meetings? DAD!

If you see how mum succumb HER CAR to my DAD..you gonna think it was my DAD that bought the Car for her..(people are actually saying that)

I just can't list all out..

So anytime I receive my monthly allowance from home (3k ) on campus..I do accept it with tears.. because I know she's trying!

Her salary is always long spent even before she accepts it!

She's a woman..she's a woman...she's a woman

And above all..she maintained her body,mum would be clocking 50 next year but she still looks 25! No cream,no bleaching,bo wrinkles.. corporate dress..

Will I ever get a gal that will give me peace as my mum?
A wife as good as my mum will transform 1 naira to MILLIONS!

You will see her telling dad not to worry about us but he should use the money to start s business maybe it will work out....lol..even though the BUSINESS would Fail eventually..

Dad left civil service as a BOSS..And he used his best part of his years to serve the government

TO BE A WOMAN OF SUBSTANCE IS NOT EASY. IS LIFE IN ITSELF EASY?
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 4:04pm On Jul 26, 2018
WORDWORLD:

VERY TRUE! AND IF ONLY WE CARE TO ACCEPT THE TRUTH THAT 'WE' MEN AND WOMEN ARE EACH OTHER'S 'BACK BONE'.

DO YOU HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE KING JUSTINA THE FIRST? THAT KING, IF NOT FOR HIS WIFE THEODORA WHO BECAME HIS STRENGTH AND WINDS BENEATH HIS WINGS AT THE NICK OF TIME. HIS-STORY WOULD HAVE BEEN ONE OF RIDICULE TODAY.

THERE ARE COUNTLESS OF WOMEN WHO SUPPORT THEIR MEN. THE DIFFERENCE IS THESE WOMEN DONT MAKE A FUSS ABOUT SUCH A PRIVILEGE AS TO THINKING WITH THEIR ASS. THEY ARE HUMBLE AND ARE NOT ARRONGANT. THEY SEE THEMSELVES AS JUST BEING PRIVILEGED AND WITH A RESPONSIBILITY ON THEIR SHOULDER. A RESPONSIBILITY TO SHOW GRATITUDE FOR SUCH PRIVILEGE.

*This thread I have attached here is among the most inspiring thread I have ever come across on NL title: MY MUM MY EVERYTHING by born2conquer. I hope that you find it inspiring too. www.nairaland.com/4144892/mum........my-everything-everything
Both sexes are there to make the world gel together.
THAT IS MY POINT FROM THE START.
The male sex has a more complex duty.
I said they some of those female conquerors she mentioned there depended solely on men to become what they are today.
Take Cleopatra for example, she looked unto Julio Caesar to wrestle power from Ptolemy for her.
After Caesar died, she started looking unto Marcus Antonio to protect her from Caesar Augustus. These were not sang in her praises were they?
Now the king u mentioned, did he depend on his wife in dat form?
Women rarely can solely influence such changes in the world, that is d limit of their strenght. (remember am talking with respect to what a lady said abt women evolving civilisation).
Have u ever committed a large project to a lady to handle before?
I was of d opinion that both sexes had equal strenght till an exprience changed my mind. The lady in question is highly sophiscated mentally and intellectually.
Many things possible to humans are beyound d female folk.
Re: "To Be A Man Is Not Easy " - AN OVERRATED STATEMENT? by Nobody: 4:16pm On Jul 26, 2018
WORDWORLD:

I can't for long that is why am giving u a second mention.
I read what he typed.
I love the write up.
If u read d first thing I wrote on this thread, I told dat guy that he typed while veiwing d larger picture.
Now u use technology today, how many of those things did women invent?
How many solutions did women find to prevailing ailments?
How many machineries were designed or manufactured by women?
D list goes on.
Women have a place in d society and dat place is not what the feminists are talking abt, it will crumble d world.

Is This Every Girls Dream/photo / T / My Boyfriend Doesn't Call Anymore

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 93