Stats: 3,168,857 members, 7,872,855 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 12:19 AM

Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! - Family (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! (50412 Views)

Help My Husband Is Addicted To Pornography And Masturbation / Help! My Pregnant Wife Is Acting Strange! / I Have Never Seen The Full unclothedness Of My Husband, Is This Right? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by devour129: 10:14pm On Jul 03, 2015
LOC1:
Two wise people cannot follow each other. My candid advice is that you should be quiet. At times, all it takes to settle things like this requires humility and a little approach of foolishness. A wise man once said, if ur husband brings another woman to ur home. Dnt be 2 aggressive. All u need do is behave like a fool nd do these 3 things. 1. Fetch water for her and ur husband to take their bathe.
2. Offer her a towel or a wrapper.
3. Cook and serve the duo with ur husband's favourite meal.
The rest would be history.
i get the " the rest would be history " that is after you have served them food wink wink wink wink
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by Odkboy23(m): 10:14pm On Jul 03, 2015
from your write up... I think ur too controlling, buying trendy clothes and all that, have you ask him whether he is ok/comfortable wearing those clothes.

I think ur trying to change/transform him to the man of ur choice which certainly he isn't, and he is tired of it and he doesn't know how to talk to you about it. now he has seen someone who appreciate him for who is .

lesson for the ladies just because you are married to him doesn't mean you can change everything about him, There are some things in a man's life that can't be changed. ***my two cents**

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by RJayson(m): 10:15pm On Jul 03, 2015
Your husband is a comedian.. Never try to change a man's attitude, it won't work. 2) why would u change his wardrobe, mehn dats hilarious. You did his shopping for him, you don break hin ego, d money for lace and adire, u used in buying jeans and polo. Well you need to hit the gym too.

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by Nobody: 10:16pm On Jul 03, 2015

It is a dilemma
Oh! Woman hurting, issues like these are common all over the world, even in palaces.
Your marriage and life may be spiraling out of control.
Get a grip on it at www.jw.org
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by Booty4me: 10:16pm On Jul 03, 2015
sorry i cant help you

Girls are all in a rush to get married and then go with any tom diick or harry thats ready to get married, but they fail to understand the fact that people get married for different reasons. the major reason is to get that status to be called married woman since no girl wants to be seen in her early 30s looking for a man. they dont knw getting married means picking the best person for u, som1 ordained by God n not som1 u ordained ursef jst cos u wana get married. now problem arises a cry for solution begins. tooshay
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by fatdon2(m): 10:17pm On Jul 03, 2015
rezzy:

Dot

For Harmattan
husband

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by Karleb(m): 10:18pm On Jul 03, 2015
RichDad1:
That's combination of Jim Iyke & Basketmouth grin grin grin grin grin

grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by Nobody: 10:19pm On Jul 03, 2015
Sister,sure he is under serious magic,pray pray pray,but its very good the way you pounced on that silly prostitutes.
ConfessionsNgr:

Posted anonymously on www.confessionsnigeria.com
http://confessionsnigeria.com/post/120/help-my-husband-is-acting-funny
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by berrystunn(m): 10:19pm On Jul 03, 2015
Nelgenius4me:
madam you have done your best by being a good wife. I advise you commit everything to GOD'S hand. Your husband is actually bewitched by lust from the pit of hell. Don't shift your ground by parking out- if you do, it will be an opportunity for the side chick to take over ..You can engage yourself in meaningful venture( Earn your own bucks it will make your hussy respect u and even scare to loose u)

HAHAHHAAH from her side of story she is a good wife abi

why not hear from the man...

with your local thinking bewitched by who ??

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by gbaskiboy: 10:20pm On Jul 03, 2015
chineloSA:

He is acting funny grin grin grin

Then you should laugh because your husband is a ''CLOWN" grin grin grin grin grin
shey u know say u no dey serious grin grin
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by pornstar(m): 10:20pm On Jul 03, 2015
Moral lesson never ever turn an Introvert to an outrovert it will surely backfire
Love your spouse the way u met him
Unless of course u want this kind of problem
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by Nobody: 10:21pm On Jul 03, 2015
My Sister in this kind of situation prayer is the solution hear and you just have to kneel down and pray so that things will restore to normal again and i assure you that every thing will come good like a miracle......
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by sakalisis(m): 10:21pm On Jul 03, 2015
this is a serious LABEORUN case, Prayer is the key .....
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by Nobody: 10:24pm On Jul 03, 2015
ihatebuhari:
Kill him
Really? Why not start with ur bf first then upload the pics and tell her how to do it lol
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by Nobody: 10:24pm On Jul 03, 2015
Things you must do urgently:
1. Keep loving him as before. Do not let this break your resolve. You are his wife and no stranger can chase you out.
2. Do not be tempted to pack your belongings
3. I do not know if you are a Christian. If you are, your answers are in your KNEE. Reclaim your family from the strange woman.
4. Anytime you cook for him speak to the food from scriptures just like the strange woman may pronounce incantations on him, you should speak scriptures on him.
5. Meet your pastor and let them join you in prayers.

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by cmecproblem(m): 10:25pm On Jul 03, 2015
Lady, you left out how many times you put him down, called him a native man, told him you did him a favor marrying him, how he is nothing without you, i don't blame you, if you knew this is how it would have turned out you wouldn't have done those things, just pray you can get him back, i remember the saying it is easy to forgive but the words heard are never forgotten.

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by yinkeys(m): 10:25pm On Jul 03, 2015
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by idu1(m): 10:27pm On Jul 03, 2015
You are the cause of his funny behaviors....

Person dey dress like mr ibu b4 u come change to jim ike.
What do u expect?

gringringrin

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by idu1(m): 10:27pm On Jul 03, 2015

Person dey dress like mr ibu b4 u come change him to jim ike.
What do u expect?

gringringrin

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by omojeesu(m): 10:27pm On Jul 03, 2015
ConfessionsNgr:

Posted anonymously on www.confessionsnigeria.com
http://confessionsnigeria.com/post/120/help-my-husband-is-acting-funny

1. I'm assuming this is no SuperStory.
2. Please dont run mad. Keep your head at this moment. You need it more than before. It's difficult, but remain focused. You must not do anything rash!
3. Think of your life and your children.
4. You remain somebody in God's sight despite the betrayal. You are of value and significant.
5. It's important to hear the other side, but since that's not likely to happen I assume your story is the whole truth.
6. Pray to God. Ask for wisdom. Patience is one.
7. Are you born again? See. your Pastor.
8. You can talk to his close friends.
9. You can talk to people he respects. People he listens to (I hope you are friendly with these people especially your in laws).
10. Don't. fight him nor his strange women. If in Christ, destroy their influence over him. Not that they should die o! Don't use negative forces. Let God handle it.
11. If all fails SEPARATE for your sake and your children. Move on with your life. You should not destroy yourself because of another human being.

I AM SO SORRY ABOUT THIS.
MAY GOD SORT YOU OUT.
MAY HE HELP YOU TO GET YOUR HUSBAND BACK.

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by Nten: 10:27pm On Jul 03, 2015
u were desperate 4 a husband and u got 1. That is the repercussion of ur act. U were the one who change him from a timid person to a fashionable man, so u have to change him from the abnormal person he is today to a normal person u want him to be

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by idu1(m): 10:28pm On Jul 03, 2015

Person dey dress like mr ibu b4 u come change him to jim ike.
What do u expect?

gringringrin

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by AreaFada2: 10:28pm On Jul 03, 2015
HungerBAD:
In the entirety of your story, not once was the word LOVE used. You never loved him, but AGE was on your side and that is the only reason you got married.

I feel no pity for you.

Gbam.

Seems like somebody who married to tick the "done that" box.

If you were 7 years younger, you would probably have given the playboys some time to decide if you were worth marrying.

You transformed him physically to be presentable. But did you transform him internally/mentally?

He said you never wanted to marry him anyway, you can as well leave. He never quite digested that initial rejection.

Is it possible that you just always did your "wifely chores" devoid of proper emotional attachment? To the point that he cannot accept being managed as an "how-I-for-do" husband anymore?

My dear, am not trying to shift the blame on you. After all, he asked for marriage and persisted. He should have known there's no turning back really. I'm just trying to encourage introspection.

It would be a lot easier to call him all sorts of names, from ingrate to he-goat. While it might serve as a balm to your emotional state, it would be unhelpful.

To me, the foundation was shaky from onset. You didn't date properly. Your eyes were on two other guys too. It seems you married for the wrong reason (age not on your side). NOT for love.

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by aboyaji(m): 10:28pm On Jul 03, 2015
He only wants to create his own world. He wants to do things he's never had time and opportunity for since he's been timid.

He's wild now. Just pray for him
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by happney65: 10:30pm On Jul 03, 2015
Good for you..When all those serious Guys dey tell you say them love you,Na Yanga you dey use them do..You where looking for that perfect Guy when in essence you where not perfect..Then you ended up going for that "timid" Guy and now Karma is calling upon una.Abegi Jare grin grin

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by RALPHOW(m): 10:30pm On Jul 03, 2015
May be you have say it over and over that you never love him
It gives man a sense of insecurity, because it means the other guys are better than him , you just pity him to marry him.
Men hate it especially when you say it to his face
Man want to owe their wife and never wanted to share her love with anyone.
His believe is that if you meet any of the other guys in dark you will sleep with them , especially if he did not meet you a virgin.
ANYWAY AT THIS STAGE I BELIEVE THE ONLY WAY OUT IS THREE DAYS PRAYER AND FASTING, DECREE PEACE INTO YOUR HOME AND SURE GOD WILL TAKE OVER
AT THE END TALK TO HIM AND APPEAL TO HIM THAT YOU ARE SORRY AND WILL NEVER MENTION IT AGAIN THAT YOU MARRIED HIM JUST BECAUSE OF YOUR AGE OR MOTHER ADVICE BUT BECAUSE YOU ACTUALLY LOVE HIM.
GOD WILL HELP YOU IN JESUS NAME AMEN.
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by freeage7(m): 10:31pm On Jul 03, 2015
HungerBAD:
In the entirety of your story, not once was the word LOVE used. You never loved him, but AGE was on your side and that is the only reason you got married.

I feel no pity for you.
Na only Love? Like sef scarce. U wey dey tripple date. Nonsense

Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by Nobody: 10:31pm On Jul 03, 2015
ConfessionsNgr:

Posted anonymously on www.confessionsnigeria.com http://confessionsnigeria.com/post/120/help-my-husband-is-acting-funny
YOUR HUSBAND DON START TO DEY BEHAVE LIKE MONKEY ABI undecided
THE BEST WAY TO CATCH A MONKEY IS TO USE BANANA,
USE BANANA ON YOUR HUSBAND AND THANK ME LATER wink
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by DrSage(m): 10:33pm On Jul 03, 2015
TolaniLuv:

How old are you sir? Wtf?
read & assimilate my post b4 u spew rubbish.
Re: Help! My Husband Is Acting Funny! by Spells(m): 10:34pm On Jul 03, 2015
U married him cos u feel u ar running outta tym not cos u love him...ur fault... But trust mi prayer is da master key

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

My Aunty Always Comes Into My Room Without Excuse / Mistakes Men Make While Choosing A Wife In Nigeria / To Marry A Man 10years Older

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44